At a glance
- Average net price
- $22,345What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
- Acceptance rate
- 60%
- Graduation rate
- 68%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
- Undergraduates
- 5,901
- In-state tuition
- $8,874Published price before aid.
- Out-of-state tuition
- $18,784
- SAT midpoint
- 1,165
- Median earnings, 10 yrs
- $60,236Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.
How it compares to similar colleges
Each rating covers one measure against public 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.
Affordability
$22,3451/5
Better than 7% of public 4-year colleges (565 compared).
Completion
68%5/5
Better than 81% of public 4-year colleges (566 compared).
Earnings
$60,2364/5
Better than 66% of public 4-year colleges (590 compared).
Debt at graduation
$21,5002/5
Better than 40% of public 4-year colleges (588 compared).
What these ratings are based on
- Affordability
- Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
- Completion
- Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
- Earnings
- Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
- Debt at graduation
- Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
- Why there is no rating for selectivity
- A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.
What it actually costs
Published cost
$28,108
The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.
Average net price
$22,345
What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.
Outcomes
| Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time | 68% |
|---|---|
| Retention rateFirst-year students who return | 81% |
| Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed | $21,500 |
| Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled | $60,236 |
What graduates of each major earn
Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.
| Major | Earnings, 1 yr | Degrees awarded |
|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas | $42,132 | 252 |
| Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions | $40,853 | 4 |
| Business/Managerial Economics | $40,517 | 89 |
| Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other | $39,217 | Not reported |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods | $37,979 | 160 |
| Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities | $37,940 | 43 |
| Criminology | $34,768 | 49 |
| Communication and Media Studies | $34,683 | 75 |
| Sociology | $33,837 | 35 |
| Mathematics | $32,451 | 5 |
| Psychology, General | $32,159 | 95 |
| History | $30,192 | 46 |
| Biology, General | $29,383 | 37 |
| Political Science and Government | $29,143 | 21 |
| Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness | $28,289 | 247 |
| Music | $18,380 | Not reported |
| Special Education and Teaching | Not reported | 94 |
| Communication Disorders Sciences and Services | Not reported | 50 |
| Health and Medical Administrative Services | Not reported | 19 |
| Public Health | Not reported | 14 |
| Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft | Not reported | 12 |
| Economics | Not reported | 12 |
| English Language and Literature, General | Not reported | 12 |
| Geography and Cartography | Not reported | 10 |
| Film/Video and Photographic Arts | Not reported | 10 |
| Radio, Television, and Digital Communication | Not reported | 8 |
| Teaching English or French as a Second or Foreign Language | Not reported | 7 |
| Fine and Studio Arts | Not reported | 7 |
| Ecology, Evolution, Systematics, and Population Biology | Not reported | 6 |
| Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies | Not reported | 6 |
| Community Organization and Advocacy | Not reported | 6 |
| Outdoor Education | Not reported | 6 |
| Anthropology | Not reported | 5 |
| International Relations and National Security Studies | Not reported | 4 |
| Archeology | Not reported | 4 |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | 3 |
| Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management | Not reported | 3 |
| Philosophy | Not reported | 3 |
| Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Studies | Not reported | 3 |
| Visual and Performing Arts, General | Not reported | 3 |
| Public Policy Analysis | Not reported | 2 |
| Physics | Not reported | 2 |
| Chemistry | Not reported | 2 |
| Geological and Earth Sciences/Geosciences | Not reported | 1 |
| Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group Studies | Not reported | 1 |
| Environmental/Natural Resources Management and Policy | Not reported | Not reported |
| Design and Applied Arts | Not reported | Not reported |
| Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions | Not reported | Not reported |
| English Language and Literature/Letters, Other | Not reported | Not reported |
| Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication | Not reported | Not reported |
| Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology | Not reported | Not reported |
All 51 bachelor’s programs this college reported.
Similar colleges
SUNY Brockport
Brockport, NY
Also a public four-year college in NY, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoState University of New York at New Paltz
New Paltz, NY
Also a public four-year college in NY, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoState University of New York at Oswego
Oswego, NY
Also a public four-year college in NY, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoSUNY Buffalo State University
Buffalo, NY
Also a public four-year college in NY, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these two