At a glance
- Average net price
- $16,236What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
- Acceptance rate
- 81%
- Graduation rate
- 60%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
- Undergraduates
- 5,473
- In-state tuition
- $8,825Published price before aid.
- Out-of-state tuition
- $18,735
- SAT midpoint
- 1,170
- Median earnings, 10 yrs
- $57,566Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.
How it compares to similar colleges
Each rating covers one measure against public 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.
Affordability
$16,2362/5
Better than 36% of public 4-year colleges (565 compared).
Completion
60%4/5
Better than 69% of public 4-year colleges (566 compared).
Earnings
$57,5664/5
Better than 60% of public 4-year colleges (590 compared).
Debt at graduation
$20,8803/5
Better than 52% of public 4-year colleges (588 compared).
What these ratings are based on
- Affordability
- Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
- Completion
- Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
- Earnings
- Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
- Debt at graduation
- Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
- Why there is no rating for selectivity
- A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.
What it actually costs
Published cost
$27,052
The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.
Average net price
$16,236
What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.
Outcomes
| Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time | 60% |
|---|---|
| Retention rateFirst-year students who return | 70% |
| Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed | $20,880 |
| Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled | $57,566 |
What graduates of each major earn
Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.
| Major | Earnings, 1 yr | Degrees awarded |
|---|---|---|
| Computer Engineering | $71,436 | 3 |
| Computer and Information Sciences, General | $70,607 | Not reported |
| Chemistry | $52,645 | 17 |
| Finance and Financial Management Services | $51,590 | 28 |
| Information Science/Studies | $50,862 | 18 |
| Accounting and Related Services | $50,439 | 37 |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | $45,569 | 197 |
| Human Resources Management and Services | $42,900 | 14 |
| Marketing | $41,903 | 46 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas | $39,689 | 78 |
| Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication | $37,203 | 42 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods | $35,577 | 44 |
| Criminal Justice and Corrections | $34,561 | 119 |
| Sociology | $33,258 | 13 |
| Design and Applied Arts | $32,546 | 11 |
| Economics | $31,597 | 4 |
| English Language and Literature, General | $31,331 | 21 |
| Biology, General | $30,691 | 43 |
| Psychology, General | $30,366 | 103 |
| Radio, Television, and Digital Communication | $30,241 | 92 |
| Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology | $29,135 | 5 |
| Political Science and Government | $28,678 | 14 |
| History | $28,242 | 15 |
| Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies | $28,103 | 27 |
| Zoology/Animal Biology | $27,922 | 37 |
| International Relations and National Security Studies | $24,893 | Not reported |
| Film/Video and Photographic Arts | $22,682 | 41 |
| Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft | $19,673 | 13 |
| Anthropology | $17,595 | 9 |
| Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness | Not reported | 68 |
| Computer Science | Not reported | 48 |
| Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services | Not reported | 39 |
| Fine and Studio Arts | Not reported | 32 |
| Communication and Media Studies | Not reported | 21 |
| Electrical and Computer Engineering | Not reported | 18 |
| Atmospheric Sciences and Meteorology | Not reported | 16 |
| Music | Not reported | 15 |
| Geological and Earth Sciences/Geosciences | Not reported | 12 |
| Journalism | Not reported | 12 |
| International/Globalization Studies | Not reported | 8 |
| Cognitive Science | Not reported | 7 |
| Philosophy | Not reported | 7 |
| Insurance | Not reported | 6 |
| Mathematics | Not reported | 6 |
| Teaching English or French as a Second or Foreign Language | Not reported | 5 |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | 5 |
| Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group Studies | Not reported | 4 |
| Physics | Not reported | 4 |
| Applied Mathematics | Not reported | 2 |
| Graphic Communications | Not reported | 2 |
| Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other | Not reported | 2 |
| Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities | Not reported | 1 |
| Foreign Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics, Other | Not reported | 1 |
| Mathematical Economics | Not reported | 1 |
| Area Studies | Not reported | 1 |
| Linguistic, Comparative, and Related Language Studies and Services | Not reported | 1 |
| Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services, Other | Not reported | Not reported |
| Electrical, Electronics, and Communications Engineering | Not reported | Not reported |
| Slavic, Baltic and Albanian Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | Not reported |
| Germanic Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | Not reported |
All 60 bachelor’s programs this college reported.
Similar colleges
SUNY Brockport
Brockport, NY
Also a public four-year college in NY, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoSUNY Buffalo State University
Buffalo, NY
Also a public four-year college in NY, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoState University of New York at Cortland
Cortland, NY
Also a public four-year college in NY, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoState University of New York at New Paltz
New Paltz, NY
Also a public four-year college in NY, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these two