At a glance
- Average net price
- $15,897What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
- Acceptance rate
- 78%
- Graduation rate
- 52%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
- Undergraduates
- 2,755
- In-state tuition
- $8,831Published price before aid.
- Out-of-state tuition
- $19,771
- SAT midpoint
- 1,185
- Median earnings, 10 yrs
- $54,247Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.
How it compares to similar colleges
Each rating covers one measure against public 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.
Affordability
$15,8972/5
Better than 39% of public 4-year colleges (565 compared).
Completion
52%3/5
Better than 50% of public 4-year colleges (566 compared).
Earnings
$54,2473/5
Better than 48% of public 4-year colleges (590 compared).
Debt at graduation
$24,2501/5
Better than 18% of public 4-year colleges (588 compared).
What these ratings are based on
- Affordability
- Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
- Completion
- Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
- Earnings
- Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
- Debt at graduation
- Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
- Why there is no rating for selectivity
- A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.
What it actually costs
Published cost
$25,879
The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.
Average net price
$15,897
What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.
Outcomes
| Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time | 52% |
|---|---|
| Retention rateFirst-year students who return | 76% |
| Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed | $24,250 |
| Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled | $54,247 |
What graduates of each major earn
Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.
| Major | Earnings, 1 yr | Degrees awarded |
|---|---|---|
| Finance and Financial Management Services | $46,737 | Not reported |
| Accounting and Related Services | $46,658 | 14 |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | $44,089 | 68 |
| Marketing | $42,468 | 11 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas | $36,276 | 69 |
| Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication | $33,126 | 26 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods | $32,515 | 51 |
| Biology, General | $31,617 | 24 |
| Psychology, General | $31,548 | 69 |
| Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness | $31,013 | 29 |
| Criminal Justice and Corrections | $30,168 | 30 |
| Social Work | $28,723 | 17 |
| Journalism | $28,485 | 12 |
| Arts, Entertainment, and Media Management | $26,216 | 22 |
| Radio, Television, and Digital Communication | $24,791 | 27 |
| Leisure and Recreational Activities | $23,571 | Not reported |
| Music | $21,524 | 36 |
| Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft | $20,453 | 54 |
| Design and Applied Arts | $19,451 | 32 |
| Special Education and Teaching | Not reported | 30 |
| Computer Science | Not reported | 25 |
| Communication Disorders Sciences and Services | Not reported | 20 |
| Physiology, Pathology and Related Sciences | Not reported | 19 |
| English Language and Literature, General | Not reported | 16 |
| Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions | Not reported | 15 |
| History | Not reported | 14 |
| Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other | Not reported | 14 |
| Dance | Not reported | 13 |
| Information Science/Studies | Not reported | 12 |
| Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions | Not reported | 10 |
| Audiovisual Communications Technologies/Technicians | Not reported | 10 |
| Genetics | Not reported | 10 |
| Fine and Studio Arts | Not reported | 9 |
| Political Science and Government | Not reported | 9 |
| Physics | Not reported | 9 |
| Sociology | Not reported | 7 |
| Geological and Earth Sciences/Geosciences | Not reported | 7 |
| Communication and Media Studies | Not reported | 7 |
| Film/Video and Photographic Arts | Not reported | 7 |
| Visual and Performing Arts, General | Not reported | 7 |
| Economics | Not reported | 6 |
| Applied Mathematics | Not reported | 6 |
| Chemistry | Not reported | 6 |
| Mathematics | Not reported | 5 |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | 4 |
| Philosophy | Not reported | 3 |
| Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies | Not reported | 2 |
| Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology | Not reported | 2 |
| Natural Resources Conservation and Research | Not reported | 2 |
| Intercultural/Multicultural and Diversity Studies | Not reported | Not reported |
| Business/Commerce, General | Not reported | Not reported |
| Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group Studies | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mathematics and Statistics, Other | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer and Information Sciences, General | Not reported | Not reported |
| International/Globalization Studies | Not reported | Not reported |
| Biological and Physical Sciences | Not reported | Not reported |
| Biological and Biomedical Sciences, Other | Not reported | Not reported |
| Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities | Not reported | Not reported |
All 58 bachelor’s programs this college reported.
Similar colleges
SUNY College of Technology at Canton
Canton, NY
Also a public four-year college in NY, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoSUNY at Purchase College
Purchase, NY
Also a public four-year college in NY, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoCUNY Medgar Evers College
Brooklyn, NY
Also a public four-year college in NY, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoCUNY Graduate School and University Center
New York, NY
Also a public four-year college in NY, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these two