Skip to content
College Path Hub

CUNY Medgar Evers College

Brooklyn, New York · Public · 4-year · City

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$5,718What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
86%
Graduation rate
21%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
3,233
In-state tuition
$7,352Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$15,302
SAT midpoint
Not reported
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$46,498Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against public 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$5,718

Better than 96% of public 4-year colleges (565 compared).

Completion

21%

Better than 3% of public 4-year colleges (566 compared).

Earnings

$46,498

Better than 22% of public 4-year colleges (590 compared).

Debt at graduation

$10,988

Better than 97% of public 4-year colleges (588 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$14,771

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$5,718

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for CUNY Medgar Evers College
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time21%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return50%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$10,988
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$46,498

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at CUNY Medgar Evers College by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$115,7798
Special Education and Teaching$49,41317
Social Work$44,31147
Business Administration, Management and Operations$43,9147
Public Administration$43,31718
Psychology, General$39,86887
Biology, General$39,810124
Business/Commerce, General$37,97835
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities$37,80814
Accounting and Related Services$33,20513
Information Science/StudiesNot reported12
Business/Managerial EconomicsNot reported11
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsNot reported9
Computer ScienceNot reported8
Arts, Entertainment, and Media ManagementNot reported7
English Language and Literature, GeneralNot reported4
MathematicsNot reported3
Religion/Religious StudiesNot reported3
Natural Resources Conservation and ResearchNot reported1
Public HealthNot reportedNot reported
African Languages, Literatures, and LinguisticsNot reportedNot reported
Visual and Performing Arts, GeneralNot reportedNot reported

All 22 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges