At a glance
- Average net price
- $18,256What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
- Acceptance rate
- 94%
- Graduation rate
- 51%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
- Undergraduates
- 7,451
- In-state tuition
- $11,436Published price before aid.
- Out-of-state tuition
- $16,054
- SAT midpoint
- Not reported
- Median earnings, 10 yrs
- $47,295Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.
How it compares to similar colleges
Each rating covers one measure against public 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.
Affordability
$18,2562/5
Better than 21% of public 4-year colleges (565 compared).
Completion
51%3/5
Better than 48% of public 4-year colleges (566 compared).
Earnings
$47,2952/5
Better than 25% of public 4-year colleges (590 compared).
Debt at graduation
$23,7252/5
Better than 22% of public 4-year colleges (588 compared).
What these ratings are based on
- Affordability
- Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
- Completion
- Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
- Earnings
- Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
- Debt at graduation
- Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
- Why there is no rating for selectivity
- A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.
What it actually costs
Published cost
$26,916
The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.
Average net price
$18,256
What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.
Outcomes
| Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time | 51% |
|---|---|
| Retention rateFirst-year students who return | 72% |
| Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed | $23,725 |
| Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled | $47,295 |
What graduates of each major earn
Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.
| Major | Earnings, 1 yr | Degrees awarded |
|---|---|---|
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing | $70,857 | 210 |
| Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions | $48,822 | 46 |
| Accounting and Related Services | $48,418 | 44 |
| Computer and Information Sciences, General | $46,739 | 45 |
| Human Resources Management and Services | $44,114 | 16 |
| Mathematics | $43,105 | 22 |
| Marketing | $42,465 | 28 |
| Finance and Financial Management Services | $42,091 | 20 |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | $40,356 | 118 |
| Special Education and Teaching | $40,012 | 32 |
| Social Work | $39,192 | 33 |
| Geological and Earth Sciences/Geosciences | $38,603 | 13 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods | $38,237 | 134 |
| Criminal Justice and Corrections | $37,542 | 118 |
| Natural Resources Conservation and Research | $36,345 | 10 |
| Biology, General | $35,309 | 58 |
| Political Science and Government | $35,152 | 16 |
| Information Science/Studies | $34,772 | 3 |
| Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions | $34,541 | 14 |
| Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities | $33,573 | 149 |
| Research and Experimental Psychology | $33,330 | 51 |
| Social Sciences, General | $32,958 | 55 |
| Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness | $32,632 | 144 |
| Sociology | $32,325 | 11 |
| Geography and Cartography | $32,122 | 11 |
| Communication and Media Studies | $31,298 | 37 |
| Biological and Physical Sciences | $31,080 | 10 |
| English Language and Literature, General | $29,529 | 46 |
| History | $27,871 | 15 |
| Journalism | $27,620 | 12 |
| Communication Disorders Sciences and Services | $25,662 | 75 |
| Psychology, General | $23,193 | 77 |
| Fine and Studio Arts | $21,523 | 91 |
| Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General | Not reported | 44 |
| Middle/Near Eastern and Semitic Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | 43 |
| Mechatronics, Robotics, and Automation Engineering | Not reported | 23 |
| Design and Applied Arts | Not reported | 18 |
| Wildlife and Wildlands Science and Management | Not reported | 16 |
| Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft | Not reported | 15 |
| Chemistry | Not reported | 15 |
| Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians | Not reported | 14 |
| Systems Science and Theory | Not reported | 14 |
| Social Sciences, Other | Not reported | 13 |
| Legal Research and Advanced Professional Studies | Not reported | 12 |
| Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology | Not reported | 12 |
| Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication | Not reported | 12 |
| Computer Science | Not reported | 12 |
| Economics | Not reported | 9 |
| Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Not reported | 9 |
| Physics | Not reported | 7 |
| Business/Commerce, General | Not reported | 7 |
| Anthropology | Not reported | 6 |
| Ecology, Evolution, Systematics, and Population Biology | Not reported | 5 |
| Computer Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Not reported | 5 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas | Not reported | 5 |
| Music | Not reported | 4 |
| Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management | Not reported | 4 |
| Legal Support Services | Not reported | 3 |
| Business/Managerial Economics | Not reported | 3 |
| Real Estate | Not reported | 3 |
| Statistics | Not reported | 2 |
| Veterinary/Animal Health Technologies/Technicians | Not reported | 2 |
| Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions | Not reported | 2 |
| Biology/Biotechnology Technologies/Technicians | Not reported | 1 |
| Philosophy | Not reported | 1 |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | Not reported |
| Library Science and Administration | Not reported | Not reported |
| Engineering Technologies/Technicians, General | Not reported | Not reported |
| Arts, Entertainment, and Media Management | Not reported | Not reported |
| Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions | Not reported | Not reported |
| International Business | Not reported | Not reported |
| Gerontology | Not reported | Not reported |
| Linguistic, Comparative, and Related Language Studies and Services | Not reported | Not reported |
All 73 bachelor’s programs this college reported.
Similar colleges
Pennsylvania State University-World Campus
University Park, PA
Also a public four-year college in PA, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoSlippery Rock University of Pennsylvania
Slippery Rock, PA
Also a public four-year college in PA, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoIndiana University of Pennsylvania
Indiana, PA
Also a public four-year college in PA, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoKutztown University of Pennsylvania
Kutztown, PA
Also a public four-year college in PA, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these two