Skip to content
College Path Hub

Oral Roberts University

Tulsa, Oklahoma · Private nonprofit · 4-year · City

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$25,365What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
99%
Graduation rate
56%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
3,487
In-state tuition
$35,470Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$35,470
SAT midpoint
1,055
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$46,885Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$25,365

Better than 36% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1092 compared).

Completion

56%

Better than 44% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1063 compared).

Earnings

$46,885

Better than 28% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1087 compared).

Debt at graduation

$27,000

Better than 4% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1020 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$50,004

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$25,365

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for Oral Roberts University
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time56%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return80%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$27,000
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$46,885

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at Oral Roberts University by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$71,41742
Engineering, General$66,80517
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$46,53122
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas$46,0692
Marketing$41,59022
Communication and Media Studies$39,20614
Business Administration, Management and Operations$37,74863
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$32,15022
Biology, General$29,58222
Psychology, General$29,47434
Theological and Ministerial Studies$27,08851
Film/Video and Photographic Arts$25,6964
Music$19,1266
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesNot reported25
Social WorkNot reported19
Pastoral Counseling and Specialized MinistriesNot reported17
Accounting and Related ServicesNot reported14
Finance and Financial Management ServicesNot reported13
Bible/Biblical StudiesNot reported11
International BusinessNot reported11
SociologyNot reported10
Management Sciences and Quantitative MethodsNot reported9
MathematicsNot reported9
International Relations and National Security StudiesNot reported8
Fine and Studio ArtsNot reported8
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralNot reported6
Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationNot reported6
Drama/Theatre Arts and StagecraftNot reported5
Linguistic, Comparative, and Related Language Studies and ServicesNot reported4
Education, GeneralNot reported4
English Language and Literature/Letters, OtherNot reported4
Romance Languages, Literatures, and LinguisticsNot reported3
Political Science and GovernmentNot reported3
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesNot reported3
Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular BiologyNot reported2
Biomedical/Medical EngineeringNot reported2
Human Resources Management and ServicesNot reported2
Computer/Information Technology Administration and ManagementNot reported2
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic ProfessionsNot reported2
JournalismNot reported2
Design and Applied ArtsNot reported2
Sustainability StudiesNot reported2
Religious Music and WorshipNot reported1
English Language and Literature, GeneralNot reported1
Engineering PhysicsNot reported1
Radio, Television, and Digital CommunicationNot reported1
Data AnalyticsNot reported1
Community Organization and AdvocacyNot reported1
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, OtherNot reported1
HistoryNot reported1
Entrepreneurial and Small Business OperationsNot reported1
ChemistryNot reported1
EconomicsNot reported1
Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs, OtherNot reportedNot reported
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure StudiesNot reportedNot reported
DanceNot reportedNot reported
Teaching English or French as a Second or Foreign LanguageNot reportedNot reported
Business/Commerce, GeneralNot reportedNot reported
LiteratureNot reportedNot reported
Rhetoric and Composition/Writing StudiesNot reportedNot reported
Educational Administration and SupervisionNot reportedNot reported
Special Education and TeachingNot reportedNot reported
Theology and Religious Vocations, OtherNot reportedNot reported
PhilosophyNot reportedNot reported
International/Globalization StudiesNot reportedNot reported

All 65 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges