Skip to content
College Path Hub

Norwich University

Northfield, Vermont · Private nonprofit · 4-year · Rural

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$22,257What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
74%
Graduation rate
61%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
2,428
In-state tuition
$49,740Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$49,740
SAT midpoint
Not reported
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$65,575Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$22,257

Better than 53% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1092 compared).

Completion

61%

Better than 54% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1063 compared).

Earnings

$65,575

Better than 77% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1087 compared).

Debt at graduation

$25,000

Better than 40% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1020 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$67,357

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$22,257

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for Norwich University
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time61%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return79%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$25,000
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$65,575

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at Norwich University by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Information Science/Studies$98,55140
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$74,28341
Intelligence, Command Control and Information Operations$73,947111
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management$60,98854
Mechanical Engineering$48,79931
Construction Management$46,75127
Business Administration, Management and Operations$46,40947
Civil Engineering$44,88415
Political Science and Government$43,98821
International Relations and National Security Studies$43,62139
Criminal Justice and Corrections$43,523117
History$42,94013
Psychology, General$41,16427
Communication and Media Studies$37,1619
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$33,80526
ArchitectureNot reported14
Biology, GeneralNot reported14
Computer EngineeringNot reported11
Education, GeneralNot reported10
Computer ScienceNot reported9
International BusinessNot reported8
Natural Resources Conservation and ResearchNot reported6
Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular BiologyNot reported5
Neurobiology and NeurosciencesNot reported5
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasNot reported4
Romance Languages, Literatures, and LinguisticsNot reported4
Accounting and Related ServicesNot reported4
English Language and Literature, GeneralNot reported4
Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, GeneralNot reported3
MathematicsNot reported3
ChemistryNot reported3
Engineering, GeneralNot reported2
PhysicsNot reported2
East Asian Languages, Literatures, and LinguisticsNot reported1
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsNot reported1
Data AnalyticsNot reported1
CriminologyNot reported1
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsNot reportedNot reported
Geological and Earth Sciences/GeosciencesNot reportedNot reported
Electrical, Electronics, and Communications EngineeringNot reportedNot reported
Design and Applied ArtsNot reportedNot reported

All 41 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges