Millersville University of Pennsylvania
Millersville, Pennsylvania · Public · 4-year · Suburb
Official websiteAt a glance
- Average net price
- $20,787What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
- Acceptance rate
- 86%
- Graduation rate
- 56%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
- Undergraduates
- 5,728
- In-state tuition
- $11,128Published price before aid.
- Out-of-state tuition
- $22,952
- SAT midpoint
- 1,110
- Median earnings, 10 yrs
- $55,246Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.
How it compares to similar colleges
Each rating covers one measure against public 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.
Affordability
$20,7871/5
Better than 10% of public 4-year colleges (565 compared).
Completion
56%4/5
Better than 61% of public 4-year colleges (566 compared).
Earnings
$55,2463/5
Better than 53% of public 4-year colleges (590 compared).
Debt at graduation
$23,5072/5
Better than 23% of public 4-year colleges (588 compared).
What these ratings are based on
- Affordability
- Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
- Completion
- Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
- Earnings
- Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
- Debt at graduation
- Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
- Why there is no rating for selectivity
- A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.
What it actually costs
Published cost
$26,913
The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.
Average net price
$20,787
What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.
Outcomes
| Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time | 56% |
|---|---|
| Retention rateFirst-year students who return | 77% |
| Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed | $23,507 |
| Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled | $55,246 |
What graduates of each major earn
Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.
| Major | Earnings, 1 yr | Degrees awarded |
|---|---|---|
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing | $82,137 | 113 |
| Quality Control and Safety Technologies/Technicians | $63,706 | 16 |
| Computer and Information Sciences, General | $55,402 | 59 |
| Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians | $52,209 | 20 |
| Economics | $51,960 | 6 |
| Special Education and Teaching | $51,664 | 52 |
| Chemistry | $50,524 | 20 |
| Mathematics | $48,724 | 36 |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | $45,396 | 112 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods | $45,145 | 74 |
| Social Sciences, Other | $42,844 | 25 |
| Area Studies | $39,814 | 5 |
| Biology, General | $38,990 | 94 |
| English Language and Literature, General | $36,865 | 32 |
| Communication and Media Studies | $35,999 | 36 |
| Sociology | $34,883 | 25 |
| Political Science and Government | $33,605 | 25 |
| Psychology, General | $33,168 | 83 |
| Social Work | $33,119 | 71 |
| History | $30,792 | 14 |
| Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, General | $30,099 | 46 |
| Music | $26,895 | 39 |
| Fine and Studio Arts | $24,990 | 34 |
| Anthropology | $22,326 | 9 |
| Engineering, General | Not reported | 29 |
| Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions | Not reported | 28 |
| Radio, Television, and Digital Communication | Not reported | 19 |
| Design and Applied Arts | Not reported | 16 |
| Atmospheric Sciences and Meteorology | Not reported | 16 |
| Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness | Not reported | 15 |
| Geography and Cartography | Not reported | 13 |
| Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft | Not reported | 12 |
| Linguistic, Comparative, and Related Language Studies and Services | Not reported | 11 |
| Homeland Security | Not reported | 11 |
| Accounting and Related Services | Not reported | 10 |
| Geological and Earth Sciences/Geosciences | Not reported | 10 |
| Finance and Financial Management Services | Not reported | 6 |
| Physics | Not reported | 4 |
| Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians | Not reported | 4 |
| Marketing | Not reported | 3 |
| Natural Resources Conservation and Research | Not reported | 3 |
| Philosophy | Not reported | 3 |
| Engineering-Related Fields | Not reported | 1 |
| Germanic Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | Not reported |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | Not reported |
| Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities | Not reported | Not reported |
All 46 bachelor’s programs this college reported.
Similar colleges
Kutztown University of Pennsylvania
Kutztown, PA
Also a public four-year college in PA, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoEast Stroudsburg University of Pennsylvania
East Stroudsburg, PA
Also a public four-year college in PA, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoIndiana University of Pennsylvania
Indiana, PA
Also a public four-year college in PA, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoSlippery Rock University of Pennsylvania
Slippery Rock, PA
Also a public four-year college in PA, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these two