Skip to content
College Path Hub

East Stroudsburg University of Pennsylvania

East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania · Public · 4-year · Town

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$18,134What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
92%
Graduation rate
44%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
4,814
In-state tuition
$11,536Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$19,502
SAT midpoint
1,055
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$56,148Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against public 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$18,134

Better than 22% of public 4-year colleges (565 compared).

Completion

44%

Better than 29% of public 4-year colleges (566 compared).

Earnings

$56,148

Better than 55% of public 4-year colleges (590 compared).

Debt at graduation

$24,218

Better than 20% of public 4-year colleges (588 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$27,917

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$18,134

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for East Stroudsburg University of Pennsylvania
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time44%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return72%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$24,218
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$56,148

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at East Stroudsburg University of Pennsylvania by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$80,02025
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management$65,14312
Computer and Information Sciences, General$63,71525
Special Education and Teaching$50,32734
Mathematics$48,82811
Biology, General$43,18260
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas$42,56645
Business Administration, Management and Operations$39,65178
Hospitality Administration/Management$38,53117
Sociology$35,93220
Ecology, Evolution, Systematics, and Population Biology$35,76229
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$35,55742
Public Health$35,38020
Criminal Justice and Corrections$35,20666
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management$33,9558
Social Work$32,20825
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$31,62286
Communication and Media Studies$29,96337
Psychology, General$28,98275
History$27,71116
English Language and Literature, General$26,35015
Political Science and Government$26,15320
Communications Technologies/Technicians$23,82633
Visual and Performing Arts, General$22,34911
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions$20,19525
Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft$17,0555
Communication Disorders Sciences and Services$12,62110
Accounting and Related ServicesNot reported23
MarketingNot reported16
Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, GeneralNot reported11
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic ProfessionsNot reported10
Finance and Financial Management ServicesNot reported9
Romance Languages, Literatures, and LinguisticsNot reported7
ChemistryNot reported6
BiotechnologyNot reported6
EconomicsNot reported5
Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular BiologyNot reported5
PhysicsNot reported5
Design and Applied ArtsNot reported3
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied ProfessionsNot reported3
PhilosophyNot reported1
Geological and Earth Sciences/GeosciencesNot reported1
Biological and Physical SciencesNot reportedNot reported

All 43 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges