At a glance
- Average net price
- $15,327What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
- Acceptance rate
- 99%
- Graduation rate
- 31%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
- Undergraduates
- 15,002
- In-state tuition
- $11,124Published price before aid.
- Out-of-state tuition
- $30,684
- SAT midpoint
- 1,025
- Median earnings, 10 yrs
- $52,093Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.
How it compares to similar colleges
Each rating covers one measure against public 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.
Affordability
$15,3273/5
Better than 45% of public 4-year colleges (565 compared).
Completion
31%1/5
Better than 10% of public 4-year colleges (566 compared).
Earnings
$52,0933/5
Better than 42% of public 4-year colleges (590 compared).
Debt at graduation
$21,5002/5
Better than 40% of public 4-year colleges (588 compared).
What these ratings are based on
- Affordability
- Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
- Completion
- Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
- Earnings
- Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
- Debt at graduation
- Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
- Why there is no rating for selectivity
- A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.
What it actually costs
Published cost
$24,622
The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.
Average net price
$15,327
What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.
Outcomes
| Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time | 31% |
|---|---|
| Retention rateFirst-year students who return | 63% |
| Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed | $21,500 |
| Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled | $52,093 |
What graduates of each major earn
Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.
| Major | Earnings, 1 yr | Degrees awarded |
|---|---|---|
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing | $77,333 | 86 |
| Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians | $75,966 | 18 |
| Computer Science | $73,874 | 82 |
| Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/Technicians | $72,334 | 37 |
| Management Information Systems and Services | $59,451 | 62 |
| Civil Engineering Technologies/Technicians | $54,677 | 20 |
| Finance and Financial Management Services | $54,579 | 67 |
| Accounting and Related Services | $54,030 | 97 |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | $53,001 | 134 |
| Marketing | $52,216 | 73 |
| Mathematics | $48,997 | 34 |
| Health and Medical Administrative Services | $46,461 | 50 |
| Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology | $45,799 | 15 |
| Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations | $45,767 | 30 |
| Geography and Cartography | $44,861 | 7 |
| Criminal Justice and Corrections | $44,497 | 153 |
| Natural Resources Conservation and Research | $44,236 | 25 |
| Social Work | $44,015 | 116 |
| Air Transportation | $43,922 | 102 |
| Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Studies | $42,886 | 4 |
| History | $42,785 | 59 |
| Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other | $42,196 | 72 |
| Sociology | $42,022 | 21 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas | $41,954 | 24 |
| Human Services, General | $41,938 | 36 |
| Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness | $41,161 | 112 |
| Biology, General | $41,018 | 134 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods | $40,681 | 92 |
| Research and Experimental Psychology | $39,955 | 250 |
| Political Science and Government | $39,920 | 41 |
| Special Education and Teaching | $39,638 | 11 |
| Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies | $39,526 | 46 |
| Design and Applied Arts | $39,450 | 33 |
| Hospitality Administration/Management | $38,351 | 51 |
| Psychology, General | $37,702 | Not reported |
| Journalism | $37,644 | 25 |
| Nutrition Sciences | $37,213 | 35 |
| English Language and Literature, General | $35,487 | 69 |
| Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group Studies | $34,906 | 5 |
| Chemistry | $34,417 | 15 |
| Alternative and Complementary Medicine and Medical Systems | $33,302 | 29 |
| Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication | $32,601 | 13 |
| Linguistic, Comparative, and Related Language Studies and Services | $29,803 | 32 |
| Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft | $28,901 | 20 |
| Communication Disorders Sciences and Services | $26,636 | 14 |
| Fine and Studio Arts | $26,102 | 38 |
| Anthropology | $21,930 | 12 |
| Music | $19,797 | 25 |
| Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management | Not reported | 42 |
| Construction Management | Not reported | 29 |
| Fire Protection | Not reported | 18 |
| Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians | Not reported | 14 |
| Geological and Earth Sciences/Geosciences | Not reported | 11 |
| Philosophy | Not reported | 8 |
| Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering | Not reported | 8 |
| Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other | Not reported | 7 |
| Economics | Not reported | 7 |
| Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods | Not reported | 6 |
| Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions | Not reported | 6 |
| Computer Engineering | Not reported | 5 |
| Physics | Not reported | 5 |
| Communications Technologies/Technicians | Not reported | 5 |
| Public Health | Not reported | 4 |
| Atmospheric Sciences and Meteorology | Not reported | 4 |
| General Sales, Merchandising and Related Marketing Operations | Not reported | 3 |
| Medical Illustration and Informatics | Not reported | 3 |
| Dance | Not reported | 3 |
| Specialized Sales, Merchandising and Marketing Operations | Not reported | 3 |
| Systems Engineering | Not reported | 2 |
| Statistics | Not reported | 2 |
| Behavioral Sciences | Not reported | 1 |
| Radio, Television, and Digital Communication | Not reported | 1 |
| Human Resources Management and Services | Not reported | 1 |
| Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs, Other | Not reported | Not reported |
| Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities | Not reported | Not reported |
| Environmental/Natural Resources Management and Policy | Not reported | Not reported |
All 76 bachelor’s programs this college reported.
Similar colleges
University of Colorado Denver/Anschutz Medical Campus
Denver, CO
Also a public four-year college in CO, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoUniversity of Colorado Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs, CO
Also a public four-year college in CO, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoColorado State University Global
Denver, CO
Also a public four-year college in CO, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoColorado School of Mines
Golden, CO
Also a public four-year college in CO, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these two