Skip to content
College Path Hub

Marian University

Indianapolis, Indiana · Private nonprofit · 4-year · City

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$24,018What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
95%
Graduation rate
64%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
2,266
In-state tuition
$40,664Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$40,664
SAT midpoint
Not reported
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$58,759Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$24,018

Better than 43% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1092 compared).

Completion

64%

Better than 62% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1063 compared).

Earnings

$58,759

Better than 64% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1087 compared).

Debt at graduation

$27,000

Better than 4% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1020 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$56,258

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$24,018

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for Marian University
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time64%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return76%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$27,000
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$58,759

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at Marian University by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$71,111362
Accounting and Related Services$59,7838
Finance and Financial Management Services$55,12024
Business Administration, Management and Operations$50,74037
Marketing$44,54037
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$38,97832
Biology, General$35,93832
Psychology, General$34,63921
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$33,56426
Data AnalyticsNot reported14
Romance Languages, Literatures, and LinguisticsNot reported12
Social WorkNot reported11
HistoryNot reported10
Communication and Media StudiesNot reported10
Public HealthNot reported10
English Language and Literature, GeneralNot reported9
ChemistryNot reported9
SociologyNot reported7
Engineering PhysicsNot reported6
Design and Applied ArtsNot reported5
Political Science and GovernmentNot reported5
PhilosophyNot reported5
Education, GeneralNot reported4
Physiology, Pathology and Related SciencesNot reported4
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasNot reported3
Fine and Studio ArtsNot reported3
Religion/Religious StudiesNot reported3
MathematicsNot reported3
Pastoral Counseling and Specialized MinistriesNot reported3
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesNot reported2
Drama/Theatre Arts and StagecraftNot reported2
Special Education and TeachingNot reported2
Theological and Ministerial StudiesNot reported2
MusicNot reported1
Religious EducationNot reported1
International/Globalization StudiesNot reported1
Computer ScienceNot reportedNot reported
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, GeneralNot reportedNot reported
Economics and Computer ScienceNot reportedNot reported
Religious Music and WorshipNot reportedNot reported
Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular BiologyNot reportedNot reported
CriminologyNot reportedNot reported
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied ProfessionsNot reportedNot reported
Rhetoric and Composition/Writing StudiesNot reportedNot reported
Management Sciences and Quantitative MethodsNot reportedNot reported

All 45 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges