Skip to content
College Path Hub

Taylor University

Upland, Indiana · Private nonprofit · 4-year · Rural

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$24,865What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
74%
Graduation rate
75%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
2,025
In-state tuition
$40,490Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$40,490
SAT midpoint
Not reported
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$52,198Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$24,865

Better than 39% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1092 compared).

Completion

75%

Better than 83% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1063 compared).

Earnings

$52,198

Better than 43% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1087 compared).

Debt at graduation

$20,500

Better than 80% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1020 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$53,405

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$24,865

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for Taylor University
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time75%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return89%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$20,500
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$52,198

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at Taylor University by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Computer Science$77,08113
Accounting and Related Services$61,1648
Finance and Financial Management Services$60,33615
Business Administration, Management and Operations$53,50429
Marketing$49,93922
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$45,38939
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas$44,02817
Pastoral Counseling and Specialized Ministries$37,03511
Design and Applied Arts$31,92112
Physiology, Pathology and Related Sciences$30,72334
Psychology, General$30,31126
Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies$25,4714
Film/Video and Photographic ArtsNot reported31
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessNot reported21
Biology, GeneralNot reported19
Political Science and GovernmentNot reported18
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, OtherNot reported11
Social WorkNot reported10
Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationNot reported10
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralNot reported9
Communication and Media StudiesNot reported9
Engineering, GeneralNot reported9
Computer EngineeringNot reported9
Public HealthNot reported7
Drama/Theatre Arts and StagecraftNot reported6
PhilosophyNot reported5
English Language and Literature, GeneralNot reported5
Computer/Information Technology Administration and ManagementNot reported4
Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular BiologyNot reported4
HistoryNot reported3
Bible/Biblical StudiesNot reported3
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, GeneralNot reported3
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic ProfessionsNot reported3
MusicNot reported3
Romance Languages, Literatures, and LinguisticsNot reported3
International Relations and National Security StudiesNot reported3
Applied MathematicsNot reported3
Education, GeneralNot reported2
MathematicsNot reported2
Fine and Studio ArtsNot reported2
Natural Resources Conservation and ResearchNot reported2
PhysicsNot reported2
ChemistryNot reported2
JournalismNot reported2
Sociology and AnthropologyNot reported1
Sustainability StudiesNot reported1
Business/Managerial EconomicsNot reportedNot reported
Engineering PhysicsNot reportedNot reported
SociologyNot reportedNot reported
Religious EducationNot reportedNot reported

All 50 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges