Skip to content
College Path Hub

Manhattanville University

Purchase, New York · Private nonprofit · 4-year · Suburb

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$20,991What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
87%
Graduation rate
56%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
1,362
In-state tuition
$44,604Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$44,604
SAT midpoint
1,125
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$58,832Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$20,991

Better than 60% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1092 compared).

Completion

56%

Better than 45% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1063 compared).

Earnings

$58,832

Better than 64% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1087 compared).

Debt at graduation

$25,000

Better than 40% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1020 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$53,499

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$20,991

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for Manhattanville University
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time56%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return74%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$25,000
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$58,832

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at Manhattanville University by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Finance and Financial Management Services$53,43416
Business Administration, Management and Operations$35,42356
Marketing$32,31810
Sociology$31,55112
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$28,57521
Communication and Media Studies$27,48829
Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies$26,77914
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$25,59245
Psychology, General$21,97043
History$19,47313
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingNot reported62
Drama/Theatre Arts and StagecraftNot reported17
Radio, Television, and Digital CommunicationNot reported16
Biology, GeneralNot reported15
Fine and Studio ArtsNot reported10
DanceNot reported9
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsNot reported7
EconomicsNot reported7
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasNot reported6
Accounting and Related ServicesNot reported6
English Language and Literature, GeneralNot reported6
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsNot reported5
MathematicsNot reported5
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesNot reported5
PhilosophyNot reported5
Romance Languages, Literatures, and LinguisticsNot reported5
Computer ScienceNot reported4
MusicNot reported4
Film/Video and Photographic ArtsNot reported2
Political Science and GovernmentNot reported2
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralNot reported1
PhysicsNot reported1
Neurobiology and NeurosciencesNot reported1
ChemistryNot reported1
Non-Professional Legal StudiesNot reported1
Arts, Entertainment, and Media ManagementNot reported1
International/Globalization StudiesNot reported1
Natural Resources Conservation and ResearchNot reported1
Religion/Religious StudiesNot reportedNot reported
Special Education and TeachingNot reportedNot reported
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, OtherNot reportedNot reported
English Language and Literature/Letters, OtherNot reportedNot reported
LiteratureNot reportedNot reported
Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs, OtherNot reportedNot reported
Area StudiesNot reportedNot reported
Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular BiologyNot reportedNot reported
Data ScienceNot reportedNot reported
Social Sciences, GeneralNot reportedNot reported

All 48 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges