Skip to content
College Path Hub

Dominican University New York

Orangeburg, New York · Private nonprofit · 4-year · Suburb

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$41,832What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
63%
Graduation rate
54%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
1,105
In-state tuition
$34,220Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$34,220
SAT midpoint
1,059
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$61,171Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$41,832

Better than 4% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1092 compared).

Completion

54%

Better than 41% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1063 compared).

Earnings

$61,171

Better than 70% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1087 compared).

Debt at graduation

$25,000

Better than 40% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1020 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$47,802

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$41,832

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for Dominican University New York
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time54%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return66%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$25,000
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$61,171

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at Dominican University New York by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$93,690100
Biology, General$36,99316
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions$30,537Not reported
Criminal Justice and Corrections$28,89319
Social Sciences, General$28,35149
English Language and Literature, General$26,42211
Business Administration, Management and OperationsNot reported17
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, GeneralNot reported13
Psychology, GeneralNot reported12
Finance and Financial Management ServicesNot reported9
Social WorkNot reported8
Communication and Media StudiesNot reported8
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasNot reported7
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic ProfessionsNot reported6
International BusinessNot reported5
MarketingNot reported5
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralNot reported5
HistoryNot reported2
Accounting and Related ServicesNot reported1
MathematicsNot reported1
Natural Resources Conservation and ResearchNot reportedNot reported
Area StudiesNot reportedNot reported
Management Information Systems and ServicesNot reportedNot reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesNot reportedNot reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsNot reportedNot reported
Management Sciences and Quantitative MethodsNot reportedNot reported

All 26 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges