Skip to content
College Path Hub

Hilbert College

Hamburg, New York · Private nonprofit · 4-year · Suburb

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$22,723What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
97%
Graduation rate
52%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
921
In-state tuition
$33,740Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$33,740
SAT midpoint
1,006
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$48,309Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$22,723

Better than 49% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1092 compared).

Completion

52%

Better than 38% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1063 compared).

Earnings

$48,309

Better than 32% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1087 compared).

Debt at graduation

$24,750

Better than 51% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1020 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$42,114

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$22,723

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for Hilbert College
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time52%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return64%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$24,750
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$48,309

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at Hilbert College by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Business Administration, Management and Operations$45,85410
Criminal Justice and Corrections$39,40841
Security Science and Technology$32,37452
Psychology, GeneralNot reported11
Radio, Television, and Digital CommunicationNot reported8
Human Services, GeneralNot reported8
Political Science and GovernmentNot reported3
Biology, GeneralNot reported3
Accounting and Related ServicesNot reported3
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesNot reported3
Legal Support ServicesNot reported2
Entrepreneurial and Small Business OperationsNot reported1
English Language and Literature, GeneralNot reportedNot reported
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessNot reportedNot reported
Finance and Financial Management ServicesNot reportedNot reported
Communication and Media StudiesNot reportedNot reported
Social Sciences, OtherNot reportedNot reported
Computer/Information Technology Administration and ManagementNot reportedNot reported
Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationNot reportedNot reported
International BusinessNot reportedNot reported
Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services, OtherNot reportedNot reported
Community Organization and AdvocacyNot reportedNot reported
InsuranceNot reportedNot reported
Peace Studies and Conflict ResolutionNot reportedNot reported

All 24 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges