At a glance
- Average net price
- $35,119What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
- Acceptance rate
- 82%
- Graduation rate
- 87%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
- Undergraduates
- 5,198
- In-state tuition
- $55,480Published price before aid.
- Out-of-state tuition
- $55,480
- SAT midpoint
- 1,295
- Median earnings, 10 yrs
- $78,892Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.
How it compares to similar colleges
Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.
Affordability
$35,1191/5
Better than 11% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1092 compared).
Completion
87%5/5
Better than 93% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1063 compared).
Earnings
$78,8925/5
Better than 90% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1087 compared).
Debt at graduation
$24,4543/5
Better than 53% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1020 compared).
What these ratings are based on
- Affordability
- Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
- Completion
- Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
- Earnings
- Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
- Debt at graduation
- Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
- Why there is no rating for selectivity
- A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.
What it actually costs
Published cost
$73,178
The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.
Average net price
$35,119
What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.
Outcomes
| Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time | 87% |
|---|---|
| Retention rateFirst-year students who return | 93% |
| Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed | $24,454 |
| Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled | $78,892 |
What graduates of each major earn
Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.
| Major | Earnings, 1 yr | Degrees awarded |
|---|---|---|
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing | $84,466 | 70 |
| Electrical, Electronics, and Communications Engineering | $81,435 | 12 |
| Computer Science | $76,636 | 45 |
| Civil Engineering | $74,355 | 26 |
| Mechanical Engineering | $70,819 | 60 |
| Accounting and Related Services | $69,440 | 63 |
| Business/Commerce, General | $54,540 | 275 |
| Economics | $44,845 | 28 |
| English Language and Literature, General | $41,077 | 35 |
| Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication | $39,013 | 13 |
| Criminology | $38,028 | 39 |
| Communication and Media Studies | $37,799 | 29 |
| Journalism | $36,767 | 12 |
| Sociology | $33,675 | 26 |
| Psychology, General | $33,554 | 111 |
| Physiology, Pathology and Related Sciences | $33,486 | 50 |
| Biology, General | $30,819 | 94 |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | $29,859 | 21 |
| Natural Resources Conservation and Research | $28,763 | 28 |
| Political Science and Government | $26,915 | 55 |
| Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness | Not reported | 42 |
| History | Not reported | 29 |
| Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology | Not reported | 23 |
| Education, Other | Not reported | 16 |
| Philosophy | Not reported | 14 |
| Special Education and Teaching | Not reported | 12 |
| Mathematics | Not reported | 12 |
| Engineering, General | Not reported | 12 |
| International Relations and National Security Studies | Not reported | 11 |
| Applied Mathematics | Not reported | 10 |
| Fine and Studio Arts | Not reported | 9 |
| Computer Engineering | Not reported | 8 |
| Chemistry | Not reported | 7 |
| Physics | Not reported | 7 |
| Classics and Classical Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | 7 |
| Dance | Not reported | 7 |
| Music | Not reported | 4 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas | Not reported | 2 |
| Religion/Religious Studies | Not reported | 2 |
| Area Studies | Not reported | 1 |
| Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mathematics and Computer Science | Not reported | Not reported |
| Information Science/Studies | Not reported | Not reported |
| Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft | Not reported | Not reported |
All 44 bachelor’s programs this college reported.
Similar colleges
Seattle University
Seattle, WA
Also a private nonprofit four-year college in WA, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoPacific Lutheran University
Tacoma, WA
Also a private nonprofit four-year college in WA, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoWhitworth University
Spokane, WA
Also a private nonprofit four-year college in WA, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoSeattle Pacific University
Seattle, WA
Also a private nonprofit four-year college in WA, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these two