Skip to content
College Path Hub

Colorado State University Pueblo

Pueblo, Colorado · Public · 4-year · City

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$10,051What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
95%
Graduation rate
39%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
3,042
In-state tuition
$9,720Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$17,944
SAT midpoint
1,035
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$55,563Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against public 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$10,051

Better than 83% of public 4-year colleges (565 compared).

Completion

39%

Better than 20% of public 4-year colleges (566 compared).

Earnings

$55,563

Better than 53% of public 4-year colleges (590 compared).

Debt at graduation

$21,500

Better than 40% of public 4-year colleges (588 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$23,937

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$10,051

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for Colorado State University Pueblo
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time39%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return64%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$21,500
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$55,563

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at Colorado State University Pueblo by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Engineering, Other$76,0599
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$71,714110
Construction Management$67,04419
Civil Engineering Technologies/Technicians$62,1386
Accounting and Related Services$54,2138
Business/Managerial Economics$48,38910
Information Science/Studies$44,71231
Business/Commerce, General$43,06754
Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/Technicians$42,7074
Social Work$39,74242
Biology, General$38,93318
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities$38,50221
Sociology$37,38917
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$34,86527
History$32,6037
Communication and Media Studies$31,76914
Psychology, General$27,13341
English Language and Literature, General$24,49812
Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, OtherNot reported68
CriminologyNot reported24
Fine and Studio ArtsNot reported12
MusicNot reported10
Natural Resources Conservation and ResearchNot reported9
Political Science and GovernmentNot reported6
Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, GeneralNot reported5
MathematicsNot reported4
Linguistic, Comparative, and Related Language Studies and ServicesNot reported3
Industrial EngineeringNot reported3
MarketingNot reported2
ChemistryNot reported2
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsNot reported1
Visual and Performing Arts, OtherNot reported1
Business Administration, Management and OperationsNot reported1
Natural SciencesNot reported1
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsNot reportedNot reported
Social Sciences, GeneralNot reportedNot reported
PhysicsNot reportedNot reported

All 37 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges