Skip to content
College Path Hub

College of Our Lady of the Elms

Chicopee, Massachusetts · Private nonprofit · 4-year · Suburb

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$17,545What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
85%
Graduation rate
66%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
949
In-state tuition
$43,325Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$43,325
SAT midpoint
1,123
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$51,540Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$17,545

Better than 78% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1092 compared).

Completion

66%

Better than 66% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1063 compared).

Earnings

$51,540

Better than 40% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1087 compared).

Debt at graduation

$25,000

Better than 40% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1020 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$54,027

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$17,545

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for College of Our Lady of the Elms
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time66%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return76%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$25,000
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$51,540

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at College of Our Lady of the Elms by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$83,775104
Health and Medical Administrative Services$44,3197
Social Work$40,16144
Business Administration, Management and Operations$35,2156
Communication Disorders Sciences and Services$31,89022
Psychology, GeneralNot reported27
Computer/Information Technology Administration and ManagementNot reported14
Biology, GeneralNot reported13
Education, GeneralNot reported10
Computer ScienceNot reported9
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsNot reported9
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessNot reported8
Accounting and Related ServicesNot reported7
Computer Software and Media ApplicationsNot reported6
MarketingNot reported5
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsNot reported5
HistoryNot reported4
SociologyNot reported3
Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, GeneralNot reported2
Rhetoric and Composition/Writing StudiesNot reported2
BiotechnologyNot reported2
Religion/Religious StudiesNot reported2
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesNot reported2
MathematicsNot reported1
English Language and Literature, GeneralNot reported1
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralNot reportedNot reported
Special Education and TeachingNot reportedNot reported
ChemistryNot reportedNot reported
Fine and Studio ArtsNot reportedNot reported
Entrepreneurial and Small Business OperationsNot reportedNot reported
Romance Languages, Literatures, and LinguisticsNot reportedNot reported
Non-Professional Legal StudiesNot reportedNot reported
Legal Support ServicesNot reportedNot reported

All 33 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges