Skip to content
College Path Hub

Anna Maria College

Paxton, Massachusetts · Private nonprofit · 4-year · Rural

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$28,333What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
50%
Graduation rate
44%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
906
In-state tuition
$44,571Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$44,571
SAT midpoint
Not reported
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$46,651Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$28,333

Better than 26% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1092 compared).

Completion

44%

Better than 23% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1063 compared).

Earnings

$46,651

Better than 27% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1087 compared).

Debt at graduation

$25,000

Better than 40% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1020 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$61,888

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$28,333

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for Anna Maria College
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time44%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return60%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$25,000
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$46,651

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at Anna Maria College by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Fire Protection$81,63758
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$75,04537
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsNot reported47
Business Administration, Management and OperationsNot reported37
Security Science and TechnologyNot reported15
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, GeneralNot reported14
Psychology, GeneralNot reported14
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic ProfessionsNot reported11
Human Services, GeneralNot reported9
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesNot reported9
Social WorkNot reported9
Design and Applied ArtsNot reported3
Community Organization and AdvocacyNot reported3
MusicNot reported3
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsNot reported3
Homeland SecurityNot reported2
MarketingNot reported2
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsNot reported2
Political Science and GovernmentNot reported2
Theological and Ministerial StudiesNot reported1
Fine and Studio ArtsNot reported1
HistoryNot reported1
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesNot reported1
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasNot reported1
Natural Resources Conservation and ResearchNot reportedNot reported
Communication and Media StudiesNot reportedNot reported
English Language and Literature, GeneralNot reportedNot reported
Legal Support ServicesNot reportedNot reported
Health/Medical Preparatory ProgramsNot reportedNot reported
Non-Professional Legal StudiesNot reportedNot reported
Allied Health and Medical Assisting ServicesNot reportedNot reported
Pastoral Counseling and Specialized MinistriesNot reportedNot reported
Public AdministrationNot reportedNot reported

All 33 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges