Skip to content
College Path Hub

Bellevue University

Bellevue, Nebraska · Private nonprofit · 4-year · Suburb

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$17,550What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
Not reported
Graduation rate
39%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
10,220
In-state tuition
$9,903Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$9,903
SAT midpoint
Not reported
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$61,289Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$17,550

Better than 77% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1092 compared).

Completion

39%

Better than 17% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1063 compared).

Earnings

$61,289

Better than 70% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1087 compared).

Debt at graduation

$20,000

Better than 81% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1020 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$23,531

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$17,550

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for Bellevue University
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time39%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return58%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$20,000
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$61,289

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at Bellevue University by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
General Sales, Merchandising and Related Marketing Operations$75,5431
Computer Programming$69,25474
Education, General$68,730Not reported
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management$67,678166
Management Information Systems and Services$67,26255
Business Operations Support and Assistant Services$66,401115
Business Administration, Management and Operations$60,931478
Computer and Information Sciences, General$60,18894
Business/Commerce, General$58,128105
Accounting and Related Services$53,81943
Human Resources Management and Services$53,00777
Health and Medical Administrative Services$52,63479
Marketing$45,0954
Non-Professional Legal Studies$44,83929
Legal Professions and Studies, Other$42,907Not reported
Security Science and Technology$42,104Not reported
Biology, General$40,7417
Design and Applied Arts$39,31344
Psychology, General$38,92838
Social Sciences, General$37,335103
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$33,22929
Hospitality Administration/ManagementNot reported54
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsNot reported49
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingNot reported33
Sustainability StudiesNot reported21
HistoryNot reported20
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, GeneralNot reported19
Homeland SecurityNot reported19
Clinical, Counseling and Applied PsychologyNot reported19
Human Services, GeneralNot reported16
Communication and Media StudiesNot reported15
International Relations and National Security StudiesNot reported11
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsNot reported8
Data ScienceNot reported8
MathematicsNot reported5
International BusinessNot reported4
Data AnalyticsNot reported4
Public HealthNot reported3
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesNot reported1
Finance and Financial Management ServicesNot reported1
PhilosophyNot reported1
Information Science/StudiesNot reportedNot reported
English Language and Literature, GeneralNot reportedNot reported
Specialized Sales, Merchandising and Marketing OperationsNot reportedNot reported
Public Policy AnalysisNot reportedNot reported
Industrial Production Technologies/TechniciansNot reportedNot reported
Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationNot reportedNot reported
SociologyNot reportedNot reported
Fine and Studio ArtsNot reportedNot reported
Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, OtherNot reportedNot reported
Geography and CartographyNot reportedNot reported
Public AdministrationNot reportedNot reported

All 52 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges