Skip to content
College Path Hub

Concordia University-Nebraska

Seward, Nebraska · Private nonprofit · 4-year · Town

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$23,965What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
86%
Graduation rate
64%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
1,283
In-state tuition
$40,640Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$40,640
SAT midpoint
1,125
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$52,415Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$23,965

Better than 43% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1092 compared).

Completion

64%

Better than 62% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1063 compared).

Earnings

$52,415

Better than 44% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1087 compared).

Debt at graduation

$25,750

Better than 35% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1020 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$53,292

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$23,965

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for Concordia University-Nebraska
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time64%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return80%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$25,750
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$52,415

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at Concordia University-Nebraska by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Religious Education$55,0235
Business/Commerce, General$51,15938
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas$43,086Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$43,06748
Psychology, General$39,88325
Behavioral Sciences$29,27311
Biology, General$27,78536
Theological and Ministerial Studies$19,3167
Special Education and TeachingNot reported9
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsNot reported8
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessNot reported8
Computer ScienceNot reported7
Accounting and Related ServicesNot reported6
HistoryNot reported6
Natural Resources Conservation and ResearchNot reported5
English Language and Literature, GeneralNot reported5
MathematicsNot reported5
ChemistryNot reported5
MusicNot reported5
Religious Music and WorshipNot reported4
Fine and Studio ArtsNot reported4
MarketingNot reported4
Agriculture, GeneralNot reported3
Communication and Media StudiesNot reported3
Geography and CartographyNot reported3
Design and Applied ArtsNot reported2
Business/Corporate CommunicationsNot reported2
Public HealthNot reported2
Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular BiologyNot reported1
Arts, Entertainment, and Media ManagementNot reported1
PhysicsNot reported1
International/Globalization StudiesNot reported1
Natural SciencesNot reported1
Teaching English or French as a Second or Foreign LanguageNot reported1
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesNot reportedNot reported
Physical Sciences, GeneralNot reportedNot reported
Management Information Systems and ServicesNot reportedNot reported
Education, GeneralNot reportedNot reported
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic ProfessionsNot reportedNot reported
Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationNot reportedNot reported
Drama/Theatre Arts and StagecraftNot reportedNot reported
Romance Languages, Literatures, and LinguisticsNot reportedNot reported

All 42 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges