Skip to content
College Path Hub

Nebraska Wesleyan University

Lincoln, Nebraska · Private nonprofit · 4-year · City

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$18,327What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
80%
Graduation rate
67%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
1,453
In-state tuition
$43,572Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$43,572
SAT midpoint
1,165
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$56,405Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$18,327

Better than 75% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1092 compared).

Completion

67%

Better than 69% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1063 compared).

Earnings

$56,405

Better than 57% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1087 compared).

Debt at graduation

$26,970

Better than 21% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1020 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$53,569

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$18,327

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for Nebraska Wesleyan University
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time67%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return75%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$26,970
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$56,405

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at Nebraska Wesleyan University by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$76,33328
Accounting and Related Services$60,9236
Business/Commerce, General$49,37251
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$42,98812
Communication and Media Studies$41,18811
Social Work$40,08016
Psychology, General$35,54032
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$28,79144
Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft$23,64925
Biology, GeneralNot reported49
Political Science and GovernmentNot reported15
HistoryNot reported13
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsNot reported13
English Language and Literature, GeneralNot reported12
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsNot reported12
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasNot reported11
Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular BiologyNot reported11
Philosophy and Religious Studies, GeneralNot reported8
Linguistic, Comparative, and Related Language Studies and ServicesNot reported8
PhysicsNot reported7
Special Education and TeachingNot reported6
MathematicsNot reported5
Fine and Studio ArtsNot reported5
Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationNot reported4
EconomicsNot reported4
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services, OtherNot reported3
International BusinessNot reported3
Sociology and AnthropologyNot reported3
Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group StudiesNot reported2
Systems Science and TheoryNot reported2
ChemistryNot reported2
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesNot reported1
MusicNot reported1
International/Globalization StudiesNot reported1
Data AnalyticsNot reported1
Finance and Financial Management ServicesNot reportedNot reported
Clinical, Counseling and Applied PsychologyNot reportedNot reported
Germanic Languages, Literatures, and LinguisticsNot reportedNot reported
CriminologyNot reportedNot reported
Religion/Religious StudiesNot reportedNot reported
Public HealthNot reportedNot reported
PhilosophyNot reportedNot reported
SociologyNot reportedNot reported
Romance Languages, Literatures, and LinguisticsNot reportedNot reported

All 44 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges