At a glance
- Average net price
- $12,937What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
- Acceptance rate
- 71%
- Graduation rate
- 45%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
- Undergraduates
- 4,410
- In-state tuition
- $15,264Published price before aid.
- Out-of-state tuition
- $15,264
- SAT midpoint
- Not reported
- Median earnings, 10 yrs
- $54,163Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.
How it compares to similar colleges
Each rating covers one measure against public 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.
Affordability
$12,9374/5
Better than 65% of public 4-year colleges (565 compared).
Completion
45%2/5
Better than 32% of public 4-year colleges (566 compared).
Earnings
$54,1633/5
Better than 47% of public 4-year colleges (590 compared).
Debt at graduation
$25,2511/5
Better than 8% of public 4-year colleges (588 compared).
What these ratings are based on
- Affordability
- Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
- Completion
- Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
- Earnings
- Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
- Debt at graduation
- Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
- Why there is no rating for selectivity
- A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.
What it actually costs
Published cost
$28,254
The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.
Average net price
$12,937
What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.
Outcomes
| Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time | 45% |
|---|---|
| Retention rateFirst-year students who return | 61% |
| Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed | $25,251 |
| Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled | $54,163 |
What graduates of each major earn
Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.
| Major | Earnings, 1 yr | Degrees awarded |
|---|---|---|
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing | $74,490 | 29 |
| Construction Management | $70,789 | 12 |
| Engineering, General | $66,112 | 1 |
| Engineering Technologies/Technicians, General | $64,762 | 19 |
| Computer and Information Sciences, General | $62,578 | 26 |
| Accounting and Related Services | $49,900 | 27 |
| Agriculture, General | $48,509 | 79 |
| Human Resources Management and Services | $47,467 | 15 |
| Special Education and Teaching | $46,729 | 3 |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | $45,137 | 48 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas | $44,376 | 8 |
| Fire Protection | $41,432 | 14 |
| Criminal Justice and Corrections | $40,898 | 197 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods | $40,544 | 45 |
| Health and Medical Administrative Services | $40,261 | 9 |
| Marketing | $39,977 | 20 |
| Social Work | $39,641 | 31 |
| Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities | $38,196 | 120 |
| Linguistic, Comparative, and Related Language Studies and Services | $37,155 | 9 |
| Communication and Media Studies | $34,142 | 37 |
| Biology, General | $34,052 | 42 |
| Music | $32,666 | 19 |
| Political Science and Government | $32,359 | 16 |
| Chemistry | $31,980 | 12 |
| English Language and Literature, General | $30,652 | 19 |
| Psychology, General | $30,471 | 58 |
| Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management | $28,978 | 23 |
| Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness | $28,315 | 25 |
| Radio, Television, and Digital Communication | $27,462 | Not reported |
| Fine and Studio Arts | $26,196 | 17 |
| Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs, Other | Not reported | 19 |
| Mechanical Engineering | Not reported | 17 |
| Sociology | Not reported | 15 |
| Finance and Financial Management Services | Not reported | 14 |
| Visual and Performing Arts, Other | Not reported | 10 |
| Anthropology | Not reported | 9 |
| Communication Disorders Sciences and Services | Not reported | 9 |
| Dietetics and Clinical Nutrition Services | Not reported | 6 |
| Business/Managerial Economics | Not reported | 6 |
| Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services, Other | Not reported | 5 |
| Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management | Not reported | 4 |
| History | Not reported | 4 |
| Mathematics | Not reported | 4 |
| Civil Engineering | Not reported | 3 |
| Geography and Cartography | Not reported | 3 |
| Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft | Not reported | 3 |
| Public Health | Not reported | 2 |
| Foods, Nutrition, and Related Services | Not reported | 2 |
| Atmospheric Sciences and Meteorology | Not reported | 2 |
| Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions | Not reported | 1 |
| Family and Consumer Sciences/Human Sciences, General | Not reported | 1 |
| Geological and Earth Sciences/Geosciences | Not reported | 1 |
| Graphic Communications | Not reported | 1 |
| Bilingual, Multilingual, and Multicultural Education | Not reported | 1 |
| Physics | Not reported | 1 |
| Philosophy | Not reported | Not reported |
| Educational/Instructional Media Design | Not reported | Not reported |
| Hospitality Administration/Management | Not reported | Not reported |
| Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions | Not reported | Not reported |
| Economics | Not reported | Not reported |
| Religion/Religious Studies | Not reported | Not reported |
| Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, General | Not reported | Not reported |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | Not reported |
| Educational Assessment, Evaluation, and Research | Not reported | Not reported |
| Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations | Not reported | Not reported |
| Journalism | Not reported | Not reported |
| Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group Studies | Not reported | Not reported |
| Specialized Sales, Merchandising and Marketing Operations | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications | Not reported | Not reported |
| Electrical, Electronics, and Communications Engineering | Not reported | Not reported |
| Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians | Not reported | Not reported |
| Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods | Not reported | Not reported |
All 72 bachelor’s programs this college reported.
Similar colleges
Eastern Illinois University
Charleston, IL
Also a public four-year college in IL, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoNortheastern Illinois University
Chicago, IL
Also a public four-year college in IL, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoGovernors State University
University Park, IL
Also a public four-year college in IL, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoUniversity of Illinois Springfield
Springfield, IL
Also a public four-year college in IL, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these two