At a glance
- Average net price
- $13,315What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
- Acceptance rate
- 82%
- Graduation rate
- 60%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
- Undergraduates
- 10,024
- In-state tuition
- $4,630Published price before aid.
- Out-of-state tuition
- $8,630
- SAT midpoint
- 1,145
- Median earnings, 10 yrs
- $49,458Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.
How it compares to similar colleges
Each rating covers one measure against public 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.
Affordability
$13,3154/5
Better than 61% of public 4-year colleges (565 compared).
Completion
60%4/5
Better than 68% of public 4-year colleges (566 compared).
Earnings
$49,4582/5
Better than 32% of public 4-year colleges (590 compared).
Debt at graduation
$21,8682/5
Better than 38% of public 4-year colleges (588 compared).
What these ratings are based on
- Affordability
- Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
- Completion
- Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
- Earnings
- Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
- Debt at graduation
- Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
- Why there is no rating for selectivity
- A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.
What it actually costs
Published cost
$19,992
The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.
Average net price
$13,315
What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.
Outcomes
| Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time | 60% |
|---|---|
| Retention rateFirst-year students who return | 79% |
| Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed | $21,868 |
| Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled | $49,458 |
What graduates of each major earn
Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.
| Major | Earnings, 1 yr | Degrees awarded |
|---|---|---|
| Electrical, Electronics, and Communications Engineering | $69,067 | 17 |
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing | $68,774 | 238 |
| Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians | $67,003 | 15 |
| Construction Engineering Technology/Technician | $63,401 | 48 |
| Engineering, General | $62,244 | 45 |
| Engineering Technologies/Technicians, General | $59,813 | 44 |
| Public Administration | $56,445 | 120 |
| Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions | $53,398 | 60 |
| Management Information Systems and Services | $47,867 | 37 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas | $41,444 | 53 |
| Special Education and Teaching | $41,376 | 19 |
| Accounting and Related Services | $40,607 | 45 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods | $40,594 | 169 |
| Finance and Financial Management Services | $40,575 | 85 |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | $39,513 | 253 |
| Criminal Justice and Corrections | $38,682 | 156 |
| Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions | $37,608 | 25 |
| Environmental/Natural Resources Management and Policy | $36,846 | 23 |
| Social Work | $36,727 | 50 |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | $36,179 | 15 |
| History | $34,909 | 45 |
| Mathematics | $34,802 | 25 |
| Marketing | $33,197 | 152 |
| Design and Applied Arts | $32,842 | 23 |
| Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness | $32,428 | 38 |
| Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management | $30,485 | 31 |
| English Language and Literature, General | $29,927 | 46 |
| Hospitality Administration/Management | $29,395 | 32 |
| Communication and Media Studies | $28,996 | 58 |
| Computer Science | $28,892 | 22 |
| Biology, General | $28,381 | 85 |
| Anthropology | $28,262 | 40 |
| Psychology, General | $27,505 | 148 |
| Chemistry | $26,513 | 51 |
| Music | $26,135 | 36 |
| Communication Disorders Sciences and Services | $24,521 | 38 |
| Fine and Studio Arts | $24,253 | 42 |
| Sociology | $23,374 | 25 |
| Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft | $21,824 | 30 |
| Radio, Television, and Digital Communication | $19,125 | 18 |
| Dietetics and Clinical Nutrition Services | $17,970 | 13 |
| Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General | Not reported | 141 |
| Natural Resources Conservation and Research | Not reported | 29 |
| Political Science and Government | Not reported | 27 |
| International/Globalization Studies | Not reported | 15 |
| Philosophy | Not reported | 12 |
| Public Health | Not reported | 10 |
| Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations | Not reported | 8 |
| Geological and Earth Sciences/Geosciences | Not reported | 8 |
| Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities | Not reported | 6 |
| Economics | Not reported | Not reported |
| Education, General | Not reported | Not reported |
| Social Sciences, General | Not reported | Not reported |
| Security Science and Technology | Not reported | Not reported |
| Health and Medical Administrative Services | Not reported | Not reported |
All 55 bachelor’s programs this college reported.
Similar colleges
North Carolina A & T State University
Greensboro, NC
Also a public four-year college in NC, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoNorth Carolina Central University
Durham, NC
Also a public four-year college in NC, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoUniversity of North Carolina at Greensboro
Greensboro, NC
Also a public four-year college in NC, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoFayetteville State University
Fayetteville, NC
Also a public four-year college in NC, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these two