Skip to content
College Path Hub

Walsh University

North Canton, Ohio · Private nonprofit · 4-year · Suburb

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$20,493What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
71%
Graduation rate
60%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
1,390
In-state tuition
$35,745Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$35,745
SAT midpoint
1,128
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$59,764Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$20,493

Better than 64% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1092 compared).

Completion

60%

Better than 53% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1063 compared).

Earnings

$59,764

Better than 67% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1087 compared).

Debt at graduation

$27,000

Better than 4% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1020 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$47,575

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$20,493

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for Walsh University
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time60%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return72%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$27,000
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$59,764

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at Walsh University by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Human Resources Management and Services$80,5666
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$68,18164
Accounting and Related Services$57,04319
Business Administration, Management and Operations$48,82422
Business/Corporate Communications$46,2135
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas$38,6098
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$34,3558
Biology, General$31,25026
Communication and Media Studies$29,86112
Psychology, General$27,57723
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessNot reported30
Special Education and TeachingNot reported27
MarketingNot reported25
Computer ScienceNot reported17
Finance and Financial Management ServicesNot reported16
SociologyNot reported14
Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, GeneralNot reported11
Design and Applied ArtsNot reported8
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsNot reported7
Political Science and GovernmentNot reported6
Psychology, OtherNot reported6
Theological and Ministerial StudiesNot reported5
ChemistryNot reported4
Museology/Museum StudiesNot reported2
HistoryNot reported2
International Relations and National Security StudiesNot reported2
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied ProfessionsNot reported2
Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular BiologyNot reported2
English Language and Literature, GeneralNot reported1
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesNot reported1
Legal Research and Advanced Professional StudiesNot reported1
MathematicsNot reported1
PhilosophyNot reported1
General Sales, Merchandising and Related Marketing OperationsNot reported1
Biomathematics, Bioinformatics, and Computational BiologyNot reported1
Visual and Performing Arts, GeneralNot reported1
Management Sciences and Quantitative MethodsNot reported1
Education, OtherNot reported1
Rhetoric and Composition/Writing StudiesNot reportedNot reported
International BusinessNot reportedNot reported
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services, OtherNot reportedNot reported
Behavioral SciencesNot reportedNot reported
Family and Consumer Economics and Related StudiesNot reportedNot reported
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesNot reportedNot reported
Romance Languages, Literatures, and LinguisticsNot reportedNot reported
MusicNot reportedNot reported
Natural Resources Conservation and ResearchNot reportedNot reported
Fine and Studio ArtsNot reportedNot reported

All 48 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges