Skip to content
College Path Hub

Vaughn College of Aeronautics and Technology

Flushing, New York · Private nonprofit · 2-year · City

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$39,986What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
Not reported
Graduation rate
40%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
1,302
In-state tuition
$29,810Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$29,810
SAT midpoint
Not reported
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$64,973Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 2-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$39,986

Better than 5% of private nonprofit 2-year colleges (128 compared).

Completion

40%

Better than 41% of private nonprofit 2-year colleges (113 compared).

Earnings

$64,973

Better than 83% of private nonprofit 2-year colleges (117 compared).

Debt at graduation

$21,125

Better than 29% of private nonprofit 2-year colleges (94 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$47,346

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$39,986

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for Vaughn College of Aeronautics and Technology
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time40%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return84%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$21,125
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$64,973

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at Vaughn College of Aeronautics and Technology by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Mechanical Engineering$74,47230
Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/Technicians$51,56723
Air Transportation$32,59159
Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/TechniciansNot reported10
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/TechniciansNot reported2
Business Administration, Management and OperationsNot reported1
Electrical, Electronics, and Communications EngineeringNot reported1
Computer EngineeringNot reportedNot reported
Computer ScienceNot reportedNot reported

All 9 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges