Skip to content
College Path Hub

Maria College of Albany

Albany, New York · Private nonprofit · 2-year · City

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$13,082What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
44%
Graduation rate
34%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
656
In-state tuition
$18,740Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$18,740
SAT midpoint
Not reported
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$55,458Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 2-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$13,082

Better than 61% of private nonprofit 2-year colleges (128 compared).

Completion

34%

Better than 31% of private nonprofit 2-year colleges (113 compared).

Earnings

$55,458

Better than 72% of private nonprofit 2-year colleges (117 compared).

Debt at graduation

$20,528

Better than 31% of private nonprofit 2-year colleges (94 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$21,798

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$13,082

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for Maria College of Albany
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time34%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return33%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$20,528
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$55,458

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at Maria College of Albany by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$81,69025
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General$34,1279
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesNot reported7
Psychology, GeneralNot reported5
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesNot reported1

All 5 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges