Skip to content
College Path Hub

University of Wisconsin-Superior

Superior, Wisconsin · Public · 4-year · Suburb

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$12,220What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
93%
Graduation rate
43%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
1,807
In-state tuition
$8,812Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$16,726
SAT midpoint
Not reported
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$49,606Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against public 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$12,220

Better than 71% of public 4-year colleges (565 compared).

Completion

43%

Better than 28% of public 4-year colleges (566 compared).

Earnings

$49,606

Better than 33% of public 4-year colleges (590 compared).

Debt at graduation

$22,500

Better than 31% of public 4-year colleges (588 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$19,860

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$12,220

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for University of Wisconsin-Superior
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time43%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return72%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$22,500
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$49,606

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at University of Wisconsin-Superior by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Accounting and Related Services$56,4268
Business Administration, Management and Operations$45,99968
Social Work$42,48731
Criminal Justice and Corrections$42,295Not reported
Communication and Media Studies$41,37124
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other$41,20744
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$39,47583
Psychology, General$38,26233
Biology, General$32,16016
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$29,525Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasNot reported28
Non-Professional Legal StudiesNot reported16
Rhetoric and Composition/Writing StudiesNot reported14
Fine and Studio ArtsNot reported8
Natural Resources Conservation and ResearchNot reported7
MathematicsNot reported7
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralNot reported7
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, GeneralNot reported6
Sustainability StudiesNot reported5
HistoryNot reported4
EconomicsNot reported4
English Language and Literature, GeneralNot reported3
Social Sciences, GeneralNot reported3
MusicNot reported3
ChemistryNot reported3
Biological and Physical SciencesNot reported1
Transportation and Materials Moving, OtherNot reportedNot reported
Political Science and GovernmentNot reportedNot reported
SociologyNot reportedNot reported
Physiology, Pathology and Related SciencesNot reportedNot reported
Drama/Theatre Arts and StagecraftNot reportedNot reported
Computer ScienceNot reportedNot reported
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic ProfessionsNot reportedNot reported
JournalismNot reportedNot reported
International BusinessNot reportedNot reported
Health/Medical Preparatory ProgramsNot reportedNot reported
Legal Professions and Studies, OtherNot reportedNot reported
Leisure and Recreational ActivitiesNot reportedNot reported

All 38 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges