At a glance
- Average net price
- $14,054What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
- Acceptance rate
- 82%
- Graduation rate
- 59%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
- Undergraduates
- 4,205
- In-state tuition
- $9,008Published price before aid.
- Out-of-state tuition
- $17,470
- SAT midpoint
- Not reported
- Median earnings, 10 yrs
- $54,458Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.
How it compares to similar colleges
Each rating covers one measure against public 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.
Affordability
$14,0543/5
Better than 55% of public 4-year colleges (565 compared).
Completion
59%4/5
Better than 67% of public 4-year colleges (566 compared).
Earnings
$54,4583/5
Better than 49% of public 4-year colleges (590 compared).
Debt at graduation
$20,5003/5
Better than 53% of public 4-year colleges (588 compared).
What these ratings are based on
- Affordability
- Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
- Completion
- Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
- Earnings
- Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
- Debt at graduation
- Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
- Why there is no rating for selectivity
- A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.
What it actually costs
Published cost
$19,781
The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.
Average net price
$14,054
What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.
Outcomes
| Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time | 59% |
|---|---|
| Retention rateFirst-year students who return | 76% |
| Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed | $20,500 |
| Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled | $54,458 |
What graduates of each major earn
Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.
| Major | Earnings, 1 yr | Degrees awarded |
|---|---|---|
| Physics | $62,196 | 9 |
| Agricultural Engineering | $57,627 | 2 |
| Accounting and Related Services | $56,825 | 24 |
| Agricultural Business and Management | $53,911 | 42 |
| Computer Systems Analysis | $52,507 | Not reported |
| Plant Sciences | $48,791 | 20 |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | $48,570 | 131 |
| Social Work | $45,870 | 13 |
| Criminology | $45,113 | 31 |
| Business/Corporate Communications | $43,149 | Not reported |
| Social Sciences, General | $42,357 | 13 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas | $39,673 | 71 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods | $39,546 | 94 |
| Communication and Media Studies | $38,309 | 40 |
| Animal Sciences | $37,852 | 178 |
| English Language and Literature, General | $37,586 | 13 |
| Psychology, General | $36,970 | 67 |
| Biology, General | $34,762 | 59 |
| Natural Resources Conservation and Research | $33,408 | 35 |
| Fine and Studio Arts | $28,801 | 19 |
| Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication | Not reported | 52 |
| Computer and Information Sciences, General | Not reported | 33 |
| Neurobiology and Neurosciences | Not reported | 17 |
| Communication Disorders Sciences and Services | Not reported | 17 |
| Sociology | Not reported | 15 |
| Data Science | Not reported | 15 |
| Mathematics | Not reported | 14 |
| Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft | Not reported | 14 |
| History | Not reported | 12 |
| Linguistic, Comparative, and Related Language Studies and Services | Not reported | 12 |
| Political Science and Government | Not reported | 10 |
| Teaching English or French as a Second or Foreign Language | Not reported | 10 |
| Food Science and Technology | Not reported | 8 |
| Music | Not reported | 8 |
| Chemistry | Not reported | 7 |
| Sustainability Studies | Not reported | 6 |
| Geography and Cartography | Not reported | 5 |
| Finance and Financial Management Services | Not reported | 5 |
| Geological and Earth Sciences/Geosciences | Not reported | 4 |
| Engineering Technologies/Technicians, General | Not reported | 4 |
| Economics | Not reported | 4 |
| Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General | Not reported | 3 |
| Biotechnology | Not reported | 3 |
| International/Globalization Studies | Not reported | 3 |
| Agriculture, General | Not reported | 3 |
| Journalism | Not reported | 1 |
| Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other | Not reported | 1 |
| Marketing | Not reported | 1 |
| Computer Science | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mathematics and Statistics, Other | Not reported | Not reported |
| Student Counseling and Personnel Services | Not reported | Not reported |
| Agricultural Mechanization | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computational Science | Not reported | Not reported |
| Biological and Physical Sciences | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer Programming | Not reported | Not reported |
| Environmental/Natural Resources Management and Policy | Not reported | Not reported |
| International Relations and National Security Studies | Not reported | Not reported |
| Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering | Not reported | Not reported |
All 58 bachelor’s programs this college reported.
Similar colleges
University of Wisconsin-Parkside
Kenosha, WI
Also a public four-year college in WI, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoUniversity of Wisconsin-Platteville
Platteville, WI
Also a public four-year college in WI, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoUniversity of Wisconsin-Stout
Menomonie, WI
Also a public four-year college in WI, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoUniversity of Wisconsin-Green Bay
Green Bay, WI
Also a public four-year college in WI, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these two