At a glance
- Average net price
- $17,490What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
- Acceptance rate
- 88%
- Graduation rate
- 54%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
- Undergraduates
- 5,842
- In-state tuition
- $10,701Published price before aid.
- Out-of-state tuition
- $19,265
- SAT midpoint
- Not reported
- Median earnings, 10 yrs
- $58,084Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.
How it compares to similar colleges
Each rating covers one measure against public 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.
Affordability
$17,4902/5
Better than 27% of public 4-year colleges (565 compared).
Completion
54%3/5
Better than 53% of public 4-year colleges (566 compared).
Earnings
$58,0844/5
Better than 62% of public 4-year colleges (590 compared).
Debt at graduation
$23,0002/5
Better than 27% of public 4-year colleges (588 compared).
What these ratings are based on
- Affordability
- Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
- Completion
- Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
- Earnings
- Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
- Debt at graduation
- Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
- Why there is no rating for selectivity
- A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.
What it actually costs
Published cost
$22,797
The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.
Average net price
$17,490
What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.
Outcomes
| Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time | 54% |
|---|---|
| Retention rateFirst-year students who return | 79% |
| Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed | $23,000 |
| Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled | $58,084 |
What graduates of each major earn
Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.
| Major | Earnings, 1 yr | Degrees awarded |
|---|---|---|
| Computer Engineering | $80,493 | Not reported |
| Polymer/Plastics Engineering | $75,800 | 9 |
| Mechanical Engineering | $73,260 | 79 |
| Manufacturing Engineering | $72,830 | 27 |
| Construction Management | $72,779 | 59 |
| Engineering-Related Fields | $71,117 | 38 |
| Engineering Technologies/Technicians, General | $67,461 | 40 |
| Applied Mathematics | $67,159 | 30 |
| Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications | $66,623 | 50 |
| Computer and Information Sciences, General | $55,977 | 66 |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | $54,826 | 171 |
| Computer Software and Media Applications | $54,639 | 75 |
| Real Estate | $54,061 | 14 |
| Criminology | $49,004 | 16 |
| Graphic Communications | $48,744 | 17 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas | $47,230 | 79 |
| General Sales, Merchandising and Related Marketing Operations | $46,501 | 13 |
| Special Education and Teaching | $45,196 | 32 |
| Hospitality Administration/Management | $43,359 | 50 |
| Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services, Other | $43,266 | 13 |
| Design and Applied Arts | $40,615 | 146 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods | $38,670 | 41 |
| Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services | $37,050 | 44 |
| Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions | $36,736 | 17 |
| Apparel and Textiles | $35,768 | 11 |
| Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies | $35,423 | 10 |
| Psychology, General | $32,996 | 63 |
| Science Technologies/Technicians, Other | $32,099 | 22 |
| Natural Resources Conservation and Research | $31,128 | 16 |
| Fine and Studio Arts | $30,077 | 22 |
| Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General | $29,260 | 28 |
| Social Sciences, General | $27,873 | 15 |
| Electrical and Computer Engineering | Not reported | 30 |
| Visual and Performing Arts, General | Not reported | 21 |
| Audiovisual Communications Technologies/Technicians | Not reported | 19 |
| Dietetics and Clinical Nutrition Services | Not reported | 16 |
| Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology | Not reported | 8 |
| Food Science and Technology | Not reported | 3 |
| Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other | Not reported | 1 |
| Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management | Not reported | 1 |
| Cognitive Science | Not reported | Not reported |
| Foods, Nutrition, and Related Services | Not reported | Not reported |
| Sustainability Studies | Not reported | Not reported |
All 43 bachelor’s programs this college reported.
Similar colleges
University of Wisconsin-Platteville
Platteville, WI
Also a public four-year college in WI, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoUniversity of Wisconsin-Green Bay
Green Bay, WI
Also a public four-year college in WI, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoUniversity of Wisconsin-Oshkosh
Oshkosh, WI
Also a public four-year college in WI, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoUniversity of Wisconsin-Stevens Point
Stevens Point, WI
Also a public four-year college in WI, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these two