Skip to content
College Path Hub

University of the Cumberlands

Williamsburg, Kentucky · Private nonprofit · 4-year · Town

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$14,107What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
99%
Graduation rate
48%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
6,941
In-state tuition
$9,875Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$9,875
SAT midpoint
1,070
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$45,036Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$14,107

Better than 86% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1092 compared).

Completion

48%

Better than 31% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1063 compared).

Earnings

$45,036

Better than 23% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1087 compared).

Debt at graduation

$14,911

Better than 93% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1020 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$25,567

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$14,107

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for University of the Cumberlands
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time48%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return74%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$14,911
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$45,036

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at University of the Cumberlands by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$81,01270
Accounting and Related Services$50,10248
Business/Commerce, General$46,242186
Computer and Information Sciences, General$40,72563
Criminal Justice and Corrections$37,56452
Psychology, General$36,913133
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$35,47092
Human Services, General$32,938109
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$31,40168
Biology, General$27,78644
Communication and Media Studies$27,75413
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions$21,13741
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesNot reported215
Religious EducationNot reported28
Romance Languages, Literatures, and LinguisticsNot reported6
English Language and Literature, GeneralNot reported6
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasNot reported3
MusicNot reported3
ChemistryNot reported3
MathematicsNot reported3
Engineering, OtherNot reported2
HistoryNot reported2
Political Science and GovernmentNot reported2
Fine and Studio ArtsNot reported1
JournalismNot reportedNot reported
Special Education and TeachingNot reportedNot reported
Management Information Systems and ServicesNot reportedNot reported
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, GeneralNot reportedNot reported
PhysicsNot reportedNot reported
Drama/Theatre Arts and StagecraftNot reportedNot reported

All 30 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges