At a glance
- Average net price
- $6,106What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
- Acceptance rate
- 19%
- Graduation rate
- 60%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
- Undergraduates
- 1,513
- In-state tuition
- $51,658Published price before aid.
- Out-of-state tuition
- $51,658
- SAT midpoint
- 1,194
- Median earnings, 10 yrs
- $43,150Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.
How it compares to similar colleges
Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.
Affordability
$6,1065/5
Better than 98% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1092 compared).
Completion
60%3/5
Better than 53% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1063 compared).
Earnings
$43,1501/5
Better than 19% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1087 compared).
Debt at graduation
$3,5915/5
Better than 100% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1020 compared).
What these ratings are based on
- Affordability
- Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
- Completion
- Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
- Earnings
- Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
- Debt at graduation
- Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
- Why there is no rating for selectivity
- A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.
What it actually costs
Published cost
$60,718
The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.
Average net price
$6,106
What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.
Outcomes
| Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time | 60% |
|---|---|
| Retention rateFirst-year students who return | 79% |
| Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed | $3,591 |
| Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled | $43,150 |
What graduates of each major earn
Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.
| Major | Earnings, 1 yr | Degrees awarded |
|---|---|---|
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing | $67,510 | 12 |
| Business/Commerce, General | $44,627 | Not reported |
| Computer and Information Sciences, General | $35,185 | 31 |
| Communication and Media Studies | $30,663 | 26 |
| Family and Consumer Sciences/Human Sciences, General | $28,495 | Not reported |
| Biology, General | $26,744 | 26 |
| Agriculture, General | $25,912 | 14 |
| Education, General | $21,709 | 4 |
| Fine and Studio Arts | $20,036 | 8 |
| English Language and Literature, General | $13,403 | 13 |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | Not reported | 39 |
| Psychology, General | Not reported | 22 |
| Engineering Technologies/Technicians, General | Not reported | 19 |
| Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness | Not reported | 15 |
| Peace Studies and Conflict Resolution | Not reported | 14 |
| Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services | Not reported | 14 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods | Not reported | 13 |
| Economics | Not reported | 8 |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | 7 |
| Music | Not reported | 7 |
| Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group Studies | Not reported | 5 |
| Sociology | Not reported | 5 |
| Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft | Not reported | 5 |
| Chemistry | Not reported | 5 |
| Physics | Not reported | 4 |
| History | Not reported | 3 |
| Mathematics | Not reported | 3 |
| Area Studies | Not reported | 3 |
| Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other | Not reported | 2 |
| Germanic Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | 2 |
| Philosophy | Not reported | 1 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas | Not reported | 1 |
| Political Science and Government | Not reported | Not reported |
| Applied Mathematics | Not reported | Not reported |
| Religion/Religious Studies | Not reported | Not reported |
| Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General | Not reported | Not reported |
All 36 bachelor’s programs this college reported.
Similar colleges
Lindsey Wilson University
Columbia, KY
Also a private nonprofit four-year college in KY, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoAsbury University
Wilmore, KY
Also a private nonprofit four-year college in KY, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoCentre College
Danville, KY
Also a private nonprofit four-year college in KY, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoThomas More University
Crestview Hills, KY
Also a private nonprofit four-year college in KY, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these two