At a glance
- Average net price
- $9,812What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
- Acceptance rate
- 43%
- Graduation rate
- 76%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
- Undergraduates
- 37,207
- In-state tuition
- $6,410Published price before aid.
- Out-of-state tuition
- $17,324
- SAT midpoint
- 1,235
- Median earnings, 10 yrs
- $57,743Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.
How it compares to similar colleges
Each rating covers one measure against public 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.
Affordability
$9,8125/5
Better than 84% of public 4-year colleges (565 compared).
Completion
76%5/5
Better than 90% of public 4-year colleges (566 compared).
Earnings
$57,7434/5
Better than 61% of public 4-year colleges (590 compared).
Debt at graduation
$17,9884/5
Better than 79% of public 4-year colleges (588 compared).
What these ratings are based on
- Affordability
- Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
- Completion
- Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
- Earnings
- Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
- Debt at graduation
- Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
- Why there is no rating for selectivity
- A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.
What it actually costs
Published cost
$22,859
The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.
Average net price
$9,812
What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.
Outcomes
| Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time | 76% |
|---|---|
| Retention rateFirst-year students who return | 91% |
| Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed | $17,988 |
| Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled | $57,743 |
What graduates of each major earn
Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.
| Major | Earnings, 1 yr | Degrees awarded |
|---|---|---|
| Computer Engineering | $83,660 | 51 |
| Electrical, Electronics, and Communications Engineering | $78,825 | 89 |
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing | $72,879 | 479 |
| Chemical Engineering | $70,659 | 73 |
| Civil Engineering | $70,047 | 83 |
| Mechanical Engineering | $70,046 | 177 |
| Industrial Engineering | $69,672 | 71 |
| Computer and Information Sciences, General | $61,046 | 281 |
| Management Information Systems and Services | $55,972 | 189 |
| Accounting and Related Services | $54,371 | 244 |
| Special Education and Teaching | $50,975 | 5 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods | $50,442 | 142 |
| Finance and Financial Management Services | $49,906 | 465 |
| Geological and Earth Sciences/Geosciences | $48,565 | 27 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas | $47,698 | 98 |
| Economics | $47,351 | 200 |
| Physics | $46,094 | 32 |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | $45,966 | 44 |
| Business/Commerce, General | $45,357 | 297 |
| Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities | $45,230 | 219 |
| International Business | $44,096 | 50 |
| Mathematics | $43,011 | 30 |
| Statistics | $41,285 | 35 |
| Marketing | $40,575 | 384 |
| Geography and Cartography | $39,259 | 16 |
| Design and Applied Arts | $38,938 | 18 |
| Social Work | $37,458 | 78 |
| Criminology | $37,108 | 387 |
| Natural Resources Conservation and Research | $36,048 | 136 |
| Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies | $35,634 | 27 |
| Political Science and Government | $34,965 | 209 |
| Hospitality Administration/Management | $34,703 | 18 |
| Communication and Media Studies | $34,530 | 285 |
| Social Sciences, General | $34,427 | 112 |
| Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication | $34,105 | 183 |
| Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General | $34,073 | 1,078 |
| Public Health | $33,575 | 204 |
| Sociology | $33,516 | 61 |
| History | $33,474 | 141 |
| Human Services, General | $33,351 | 87 |
| Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations | $33,249 | 14 |
| Psychology, General | $32,438 | 905 |
| Microbiological Sciences and Immunology | $32,135 | 29 |
| International Relations and National Security Studies | $30,977 | 64 |
| English Language and Literature, General | $30,696 | 157 |
| Chemistry | $29,399 | 63 |
| Linguistic, Comparative, and Related Language Studies and Services | $28,658 | 68 |
| Communication Disorders Sciences and Services | $28,425 | 156 |
| Biology, General | $27,034 | 1,197 |
| Fine and Studio Arts | $24,818 | 99 |
| Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft | $24,732 | 22 |
| Anthropology | $24,331 | 48 |
| Philosophy | $21,168 | 21 |
| Dance | $16,389 | 20 |
| Information Science/Studies | Not reported | 106 |
| Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management | Not reported | 92 |
| Radio, Television, and Digital Communication | Not reported | 33 |
| Ecology, Evolution, Systematics, and Population Biology | Not reported | 32 |
| Biomedical/Medical Engineering | Not reported | 29 |
| Cell/Cellular Biology and Anatomical Sciences | Not reported | 28 |
| Applied Mathematics | Not reported | 15 |
| Sustainability Studies | Not reported | 13 |
| Music | Not reported | 12 |
| Visual and Performing Arts, Other | Not reported | 10 |
| Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group Studies | Not reported | 9 |
| Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions | Not reported | 8 |
| Insurance | Not reported | 7 |
| Religion/Religious Studies | Not reported | 6 |
| Health and Medical Administrative Services | Not reported | 5 |
| Biological and Physical Sciences | Not reported | 4 |
| Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering | Not reported | 2 |
| Gerontology | Not reported | 2 |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | Not reported |
| Slavic, Baltic and Albanian Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | Not reported |
| Business/Managerial Economics | Not reported | Not reported |
| Germanic Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | Not reported |
| Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other | Not reported | Not reported |
| Classics and Classical Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | Not reported |
| Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions | Not reported | Not reported |
| Area Studies | Not reported | Not reported |
All 80 bachelor’s programs this college reported.
Similar colleges
University of Florida
Gainesville, FL
Also a public four-year college in FL, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoFlorida International University
Miami, FL
Also a public four-year college in FL, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoFlorida State University
Tallahassee, FL
Also a public four-year college in FL, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoFlorida Atlantic University
Boca Raton, FL
Also a public four-year college in FL, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these two