Skip to content
College Path Hub

University of Northwestern Ohio

Lima, Ohio · Private nonprofit · 2-year · Suburb

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$21,807What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
Not reported
Graduation rate
54%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
2,494
In-state tuition
$13,875Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$13,875
SAT midpoint
Not reported
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$50,968Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 2-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$21,807

Better than 30% of private nonprofit 2-year colleges (128 compared).

Completion

54%

Better than 58% of private nonprofit 2-year colleges (113 compared).

Earnings

$50,968

Better than 67% of private nonprofit 2-year colleges (117 compared).

Debt at graduation

$17,084

Better than 48% of private nonprofit 2-year colleges (94 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$26,266

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$21,807

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for University of Northwestern Ohio
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time54%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return61%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$17,084
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$50,968

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at University of Northwestern Ohio by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Accounting and Related Services$49,91016
Health and Medical Administrative Services$39,9298
Business Administration, Management and Operations$39,18266
Marketing$36,4967
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessNot reported20
Security Science and TechnologyNot reported7
Agricultural Business and ManagementNot reported2
Specialized Sales, Merchandising and Marketing OperationsNot reportedNot reported

All 8 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges