Skip to content
College Path Hub

University of Rio Grande

Rio Grande, Ohio · Private nonprofit · 2-year · Rural

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$23,686What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
Not reported
Graduation rate
34%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
1,400
In-state tuition
$20,560Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$20,560
SAT midpoint
Not reported
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$41,478Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 2-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$23,686

Better than 23% of private nonprofit 2-year colleges (128 compared).

Completion

34%

Better than 32% of private nonprofit 2-year colleges (113 compared).

Earnings

$41,478

Better than 48% of private nonprofit 2-year colleges (117 compared).

Debt at graduation

$17,750

Better than 46% of private nonprofit 2-year colleges (94 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$33,716

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$23,686

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for University of Rio Grande
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time34%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return56%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$17,750
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$41,478

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at University of Rio Grande by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Business Administration, Management and Operations$38,53316
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$29,3422
Special Education and TeachingNot reported22
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessNot reported13
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingNot reported11
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesNot reported8
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasNot reported7
Industrial Production Technologies/TechniciansNot reported5
Psychology, GeneralNot reported5
Computer ScienceNot reported5
Social WorkNot reported4
Education, GeneralNot reported4
Natural Resources Conservation and ResearchNot reported4
Area StudiesNot reported2
Communication and Media StudiesNot reported2
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsNot reported1
HistoryNot reported1
MathematicsNot reported1
Fine and Studio ArtsNot reported1
Social Sciences, GeneralNot reported1
Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular BiologyNot reported1
Accounting and Related ServicesNot reportedNot reported
Business Operations Support and Assistant ServicesNot reportedNot reported
Curriculum and InstructionNot reportedNot reported
English Language and Literature, GeneralNot reportedNot reported
Biology, GeneralNot reportedNot reported
Funeral Service and Mortuary ScienceNot reportedNot reported
ArcheologyNot reportedNot reported
ChemistryNot reportedNot reported
Fishing and Fisheries Sciences and ManagementNot reportedNot reported
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsNot reportedNot reported
Design and Applied ArtsNot reportedNot reported
Business/Commerce, GeneralNot reportedNot reported
Finance and Financial Management ServicesNot reportedNot reported

All 34 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges