Skip to content
College Path Hub

University of North Texas at Dallas

Dallas, Texas · Public · 4-year · City

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$6,420What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
84%
Graduation rate
43%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
2,878
In-state tuition
$9,595Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$21,894
SAT midpoint
940
Median earnings, 10 yrs
Not reportedMedian earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against public 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$6,420

Better than 95% of public 4-year colleges (565 compared).

Completion

43%

Better than 27% of public 4-year colleges (566 compared).

Earnings

Not reported

Not rated

Not rated: this college did not report the figure.

Debt at graduation

$18,606

Better than 74% of public 4-year colleges (588 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$20,064

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$6,420

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for University of North Texas at Dallas
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time43%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return65%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$18,606
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolledNot reported

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at University of North Texas at Dallas by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, OtherNot reported160
Psychology, GeneralNot reported107
Business/Commerce, GeneralNot reported86
Biology, GeneralNot reported63
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsNot reported51
Finance and Financial Management ServicesNot reported34
Accounting and Related ServicesNot reported32
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralNot reported28
Human Resources Management and ServicesNot reported27
Radio, Television, and Digital CommunicationNot reported27
SociologyNot reported23
Public HealthNot reported20
Education, GeneralNot reported19
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related ServicesNot reported18
Business Administration, Management and OperationsNot reported15
Data AnalyticsNot reported12
Human Services, GeneralNot reported12
Political Science and GovernmentNot reported11
Romance Languages, Literatures, and LinguisticsNot reported10
Hospitality Administration/ManagementNot reported9
MathematicsNot reported3
HistoryNot reportedNot reported
ChemistryNot reportedNot reported
Rhetoric and Composition/Writing StudiesNot reportedNot reported

All 24 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges