Skip to content
College Path Hub

University of North Carolina at Pembroke

Pembroke, North Carolina · Public · 4-year · Town

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$10,260What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
93%
Graduation rate
44%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
5,330
In-state tuition
$3,648Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$7,648
SAT midpoint
1,015
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$43,407Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against public 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$10,260

Better than 82% of public 4-year colleges (565 compared).

Completion

44%

Better than 30% of public 4-year colleges (566 compared).

Earnings

$43,407

Better than 13% of public 4-year colleges (590 compared).

Debt at graduation

$25,000

Better than 9% of public 4-year colleges (588 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$17,261

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$10,260

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for University of North Carolina at Pembroke
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time44%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return72%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$25,000
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$43,407

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at University of North Carolina at Pembroke by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$73,90649
Computer and Information Sciences, General$45,53233
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$42,97370
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas$42,8297
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other$39,925209
Computer Science$38,41740
Natural Resources Conservation and Research$38,40013
Business Administration, Management and Operations$36,602198
Chemistry$35,57921
Criminal Justice and Corrections$35,553146
Sociology$34,051146
Social Work$31,69550
Biology, General$30,147115
Psychology, General$28,20967
History$27,24112
Communication and Media Studies$26,41135
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$25,62385
Political Science and Government$22,22326
Fine and Studio ArtsNot reported24
MusicNot reported12
English Language and Literature, GeneralNot reported8
Accounting and Related ServicesNot reported7
MathematicsNot reported7
Special Education and TeachingNot reported7
Romance Languages, Literatures, and LinguisticsNot reported4
Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group StudiesNot reported4
Philosophy and Religious Studies, OtherNot reported2
Drama/Theatre Arts and StagecraftNot reported2
PhysicsNot reported1
Business/Commerce, GeneralNot reportedNot reported
BiotechnologyNot reportedNot reported
Computer/Information Technology Administration and ManagementNot reportedNot reported
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied ProfessionsNot reportedNot reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsNot reportedNot reported

All 34 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges