Skip to content
College Path Hub

University of Mount Union

Alliance, Ohio · Private nonprofit · 4-year · Town

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$23,280What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
78%
Graduation rate
62%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
1,995
In-state tuition
$36,600Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$36,600
SAT midpoint
1,080
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$53,217Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$23,280

Better than 46% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1092 compared).

Completion

62%

Better than 56% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1063 compared).

Earnings

$53,217

Better than 46% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1087 compared).

Debt at graduation

$27,000

Better than 4% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1020 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$49,276

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$23,280

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for University of Mount Union
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time62%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return77%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$27,000
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$53,217

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at University of Mount Union by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Mechanical Engineering$71,09713
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$70,14149
Accounting and Related Services$59,14217
Finance and Financial Management Services$51,50326
Marketing$49,02526
Business Administration, Management and Operations$46,07120
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities$40,43110
Criminal Justice and Corrections$38,44017
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$38,27738
Special Education and Teaching$36,4448
Psychology, General$34,55818
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$33,63163
Biology, General$33,43327
Romance Languages, Literatures, and LinguisticsNot reported14
Civil EngineeringNot reported13
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasNot reported11
International Relations and National Security StudiesNot reported10
Radio, Television, and Digital CommunicationNot reported10
Biomedical/Medical EngineeringNot reported8
Drama/Theatre Arts and StagecraftNot reported8
Natural Resources Conservation and ResearchNot reported8
Computer ProgrammingNot reported7
Political Science and GovernmentNot reported7
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related ServicesNot reported6
East Asian Languages, Literatures, and LinguisticsNot reported5
Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationNot reported5
Neurobiology and NeurosciencesNot reported5
PhysicsNot reported5
SociologyNot reported4
English Language and Literature, GeneralNot reported4
Geological and Earth Sciences/GeosciencesNot reported4
Germanic Languages, Literatures, and LinguisticsNot reported4
International/Globalization StudiesNot reported4
InsuranceNot reported4
Computer EngineeringNot reported3
Rhetoric and Composition/Writing StudiesNot reported3
HistoryNot reported3
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied ProfessionsNot reported3
Fine and Studio ArtsNot reported3
Electrical, Electronics, and Communications EngineeringNot reported3
MusicNot reported3
Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular BiologyNot reported3
MathematicsNot reported3
Human Resources Management and ServicesNot reported3
ChemistryNot reported2
Computer Software and Media ApplicationsNot reported2
Applied MathematicsNot reported2
EconomicsNot reported1
PhilosophyNot reportedNot reported
Civil Engineering Technologies/TechniciansNot reportedNot reported
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralNot reportedNot reported
Public HealthNot reportedNot reported
Social WorkNot reportedNot reported
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, GeneralNot reportedNot reported
International BusinessNot reportedNot reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsNot reportedNot reported
Design and Applied ArtsNot reportedNot reported
CriminologyNot reportedNot reported
Religion/Religious StudiesNot reportedNot reported
Area StudiesNot reportedNot reported
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, OtherNot reportedNot reported
Computer/Information Technology Administration and ManagementNot reportedNot reported

All 62 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges