At a glance
- Average net price
- $27,221What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
- Acceptance rate
- 83%
- Graduation rate
- 60%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
- Undergraduates
- 2,223
- In-state tuition
- $41,164Published price before aid.
- Out-of-state tuition
- $41,164
- SAT midpoint
- 1,112
- Median earnings, 10 yrs
- $56,996Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.
How it compares to similar colleges
Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.
Affordability
$27,2212/5
Better than 30% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1092 compared).
Completion
60%3/5
Better than 54% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1063 compared).
Earnings
$56,9963/5
Better than 59% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1087 compared).
Debt at graduation
$25,4392/5
Better than 37% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1020 compared).
What these ratings are based on
- Affordability
- Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
- Completion
- Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
- Earnings
- Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
- Debt at graduation
- Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
- Why there is no rating for selectivity
- A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.
What it actually costs
Published cost
$54,580
The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.
Average net price
$27,221
What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.
Outcomes
| Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time | 60% |
|---|---|
| Retention rateFirst-year students who return | 74% |
| Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed | $25,439 |
| Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled | $56,996 |
What graduates of each major earn
Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.
| Major | Earnings, 1 yr | Degrees awarded |
|---|---|---|
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing | $68,678 | 17 |
| Environmental Control Technologies/Technicians | $67,266 | 11 |
| Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions | $62,752 | 25 |
| Accounting and Related Services | $49,357 | Not reported |
| Marketing | $47,464 | 2 |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | $45,089 | 93 |
| Animal Sciences | $34,595 | 42 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods | $33,154 | 19 |
| Agriculture/Veterinary Preparatory Programs | $27,043 | 43 |
| Agricultural and Domestic Animal Services | $22,211 | 29 |
| Biology, General | $19,944 | 17 |
| Health/Medical Preparatory Programs | Not reported | 25 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas | Not reported | 18 |
| Psychology, General | Not reported | 16 |
| Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness | Not reported | 9 |
| Social Work | Not reported | 8 |
| Applied Mathematics | Not reported | 8 |
| Special Education and Teaching | Not reported | 7 |
| Non-Professional Legal Studies | Not reported | 5 |
| Criminal Justice and Corrections | Not reported | 5 |
| Computer and Information Sciences, General | Not reported | 5 |
| Computer Science | Not reported | 4 |
| History | Not reported | 3 |
| Journalism | Not reported | 3 |
| Fine and Studio Arts | Not reported | 3 |
| Political Science and Government | Not reported | 3 |
| Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication | Not reported | 2 |
| Graphic Communications | Not reported | 2 |
| Literature | Not reported | 2 |
| Computer Software and Media Applications | Not reported | 2 |
| Chemistry | Not reported | 2 |
| Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies | Not reported | 2 |
| Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management | Not reported | 2 |
| Bible/Biblical Studies | Not reported | 2 |
| Education, General | Not reported | 1 |
| Teaching English or French as a Second or Foreign Language | Not reported | 1 |
| Design and Applied Arts | Not reported | 1 |
| Security Science and Technology | Not reported | 1 |
| Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft | Not reported | Not reported |
| Bilingual, Multilingual, and Multicultural Education | Not reported | Not reported |
| East Asian Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | Not reported |
| Visual and Performing Arts, General | Not reported | Not reported |
| Management Information Systems and Services | Not reported | Not reported |
| Human Resources Management and Services | Not reported | Not reported |
| English Language and Literature, General | Not reported | Not reported |
| International Business | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mathematics | Not reported | Not reported |
| Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions | Not reported | Not reported |
| Physical Sciences, General | Not reported | Not reported |
| Hospitality Administration/Management | Not reported | Not reported |
| Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other | Not reported | Not reported |
| Economics | Not reported | Not reported |
| Religion/Religious Studies | Not reported | Not reported |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | Not reported |
| Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations | Not reported | Not reported |
| Finance and Financial Management Services | Not reported | Not reported |
| Radio, Television, and Digital Communication | Not reported | Not reported |
| Communication and Media Studies | Not reported | Not reported |
| Linguistic, Comparative, and Related Language Studies and Services | Not reported | Not reported |
| Philosophy | Not reported | Not reported |
All 60 bachelor’s programs this college reported.
Similar colleges
Ashland University
Ashland, OH
Also a private nonprofit four-year college in OH, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoJohn Carroll University
University Heights, OH
Also a private nonprofit four-year college in OH, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoOtterbein University
Westerville, OH
Also a private nonprofit four-year college in OH, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoDenison University
Granville, OH
Also a private nonprofit four-year college in OH, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these two