At a glance
- Average net price
- $20,268What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
- Acceptance rate
- 78%
- Graduation rate
- 76%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
- Undergraduates
- 23,929
- In-state tuition
- $14,837Published price before aid.
- Out-of-state tuition
- $36,056
- SAT midpoint
- 1,240
- Median earnings, 10 yrs
- $63,403Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.
How it compares to similar colleges
Each rating covers one measure against public 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.
Affordability
$20,2681/5
Better than 12% of public 4-year colleges (565 compared).
Completion
76%5/5
Better than 90% of public 4-year colleges (566 compared).
Earnings
$63,4034/5
Better than 74% of public 4-year colleges (590 compared).
Debt at graduation
$20,5003/5
Better than 53% of public 4-year colleges (588 compared).
What these ratings are based on
- Affordability
- Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
- Completion
- Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
- Earnings
- Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
- Debt at graduation
- Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
- Why there is no rating for selectivity
- A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.
What it actually costs
Published cost
$31,713
The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.
Average net price
$20,268
What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.
Outcomes
| Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time | 76% |
|---|---|
| Retention rateFirst-year students who return | 93% |
| Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed | $20,500 |
| Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled | $63,403 |
What graduates of each major earn
Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.
| Major | Earnings, 1 yr | Degrees awarded |
|---|---|---|
| Electrical, Electronics, and Communications Engineering | $85,400 | 41 |
| Computer Engineering | $83,243 | 13 |
| Industrial Engineering | $79,894 | 33 |
| Computer and Information Sciences, General | $72,886 | 213 |
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing | $72,300 | 247 |
| Mechanical Engineering | $71,800 | 125 |
| Engineering, General | $70,366 | Not reported |
| Chemical Engineering | $69,950 | 42 |
| Civil Engineering | $69,566 | 58 |
| Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions | $65,660 | 93 |
| Accounting and Related Services | $65,057 | 171 |
| Biological/Biosystems Engineering | $60,190 | 14 |
| Agricultural Business and Management | $58,335 | 42 |
| Mathematics | $56,132 | 50 |
| Business/Commerce, General | $55,999 | 792 |
| Economics | $52,635 | 132 |
| Agricultural Mechanization | $52,522 | 20 |
| Statistics | $52,088 | 33 |
| Family and Consumer Economics and Related Studies | $50,614 | Not reported |
| Plant Sciences | $46,627 | 43 |
| Chemistry | $45,279 | 33 |
| Area Studies | $44,096 | 47 |
| Communication and Media Studies | $44,078 | 162 |
| Journalism | $43,958 | 461 |
| Housing and Human Environments | $42,394 | 45 |
| Agriculture, General | $42,145 | 43 |
| Atmospheric Sciences and Meteorology | $41,430 | 42 |
| Foods, Nutrition, and Related Services | $40,837 | Not reported |
| Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology | $40,492 | 42 |
| Apparel and Textiles | $40,176 | Not reported |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas | $39,755 | 26 |
| Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities | $39,317 | 121 |
| Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General | $39,186 | 528 |
| Hospitality Administration/Management | $38,916 | 37 |
| Geography and Cartography | $38,726 | 11 |
| Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Studies | $38,725 | 89 |
| Social Work | $38,236 | 38 |
| Political Science and Government | $37,722 | 169 |
| Special Education and Teaching | $37,547 | 20 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods | $37,302 | 224 |
| Public Health | $36,867 | 38 |
| Biology, General | $36,732 | 281 |
| Music | $35,939 | 44 |
| Linguistic, Comparative, and Related Language Studies and Services | $35,409 | 45 |
| Animal Sciences | $34,678 | 98 |
| Psychology, General | $33,794 | 358 |
| Sociology | $33,386 | 45 |
| Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other | $33,359 | 54 |
| Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services | $33,015 | 52 |
| Anthropology | $31,926 | 25 |
| English Language and Literature, General | $30,488 | 70 |
| Visual and Performing Arts, General | $29,775 | 39 |
| Film/Video and Photographic Arts | $29,613 | 25 |
| Natural Resources Conservation and Research | $27,429 | 48 |
| History | $26,996 | 48 |
| Fine and Studio Arts | $23,034 | 36 |
| Specialized Sales, Merchandising and Marketing Operations | Not reported | 49 |
| Dietetics and Clinical Nutrition Services | Not reported | 48 |
| Communication Disorders Sciences and Services | Not reported | 44 |
| Biomedical/Medical Engineering | Not reported | 39 |
| Finance and Financial Management Services | Not reported | 24 |
| Education, General | Not reported | 20 |
| Physics | Not reported | 19 |
| Classics and Classical Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | 17 |
| Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft | Not reported | 15 |
| Microbiological Sciences and Immunology | Not reported | 13 |
| Geological and Earth Sciences/Geosciences | Not reported | 12 |
| Philosophy | Not reported | 8 |
| Physiology, Pathology and Related Sciences | Not reported | 7 |
| Food Science and Technology | Not reported | 7 |
| Religion/Religious Studies | Not reported | 5 |
| Archeology | Not reported | 5 |
| Germanic Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | 3 |
| Slavic, Baltic and Albanian Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | 2 |
| Public Administration | Not reported | 1 |
| Veterinary/Animal Health Technologies/Technicians | Not reported | Not reported |
| Forestry | Not reported | Not reported |
| Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other | Not reported | Not reported |
| Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, General | Not reported | Not reported |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | Not reported |
| Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services | Not reported | Not reported |
| Health Professions Education, Ethics, and Humanities | Not reported | Not reported |
| Biological and Physical Sciences | Not reported | Not reported |
| Agricultural Public Services | Not reported | Not reported |
| Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions | Not reported | Not reported |
| Family and Consumer Sciences/Human Sciences, General | Not reported | Not reported |
| Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods | Not reported | Not reported |
All 87 bachelor’s programs this college reported.
Similar colleges
Missouri State University-Springfield
Springfield, MO
Also a public four-year college in MO, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoUniversity of Missouri-Kansas City
Kansas City, MO
Also a public four-year college in MO, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoSoutheast Missouri State University
Cape Girardeau, MO
Also a public four-year college in MO, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoUniversity of Central Missouri
Warrensburg, MO
Also a public four-year college in MO, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these two