Skip to content
College Path Hub

University of Central Missouri

Warrensburg, Missouri · Public · 4-year · Town

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$14,462What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
64%
Graduation rate
52%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
5,648
In-state tuition
$10,050Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$18,600
SAT midpoint
Not reported
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$49,560Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against public 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$14,462

Better than 51% of public 4-year colleges (565 compared).

Completion

52%

Better than 49% of public 4-year colleges (566 compared).

Earnings

$49,560

Better than 33% of public 4-year colleges (590 compared).

Debt at graduation

$21,000

Better than 48% of public 4-year colleges (588 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$22,947

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$14,462

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for University of Central Missouri
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time52%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return74%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$21,000
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$49,560

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at University of Central Missouri by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Construction Management$74,17719
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$70,840109
Quality Control and Safety Technologies/Technicians$67,26354
Computer Science$67,04072
Engineering Technologies/Technicians, General$61,42427
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians$60,77423
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management$57,50238
Accounting and Related Services$56,56534
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions$55,5538
Finance and Financial Management Services$49,78528
Marketing$43,32049
Business Administration, Management and Operations$42,58843
Economics$41,07621
Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication$39,40115
Social Work$39,29521
Agricultural Business and Management$38,99812
Air Transportation$38,28349
Criminal Justice and Corrections$37,22189
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities$36,84569
Special Education and Teaching$36,36519
Political Science and Government$35,55614
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$34,84471
Research and Experimental Psychology$34,82265
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$34,392133
Biology, General$34,10245
Design and Applied Arts$33,92144
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General$33,67418
Specialized Sales, Merchandising and Marketing Operations$33,42214
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas$33,19844
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services$32,57430
Education, Other$32,1107
Music$30,32113
Sociology$28,2389
Radio, Television, and Digital Communication$28,14629
Fine and Studio Arts$27,23615
Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft$18,40310
Communication Disorders Sciences and ServicesNot reported24
Homeland SecurityNot reported21
Communication and Media StudiesNot reported17
HistoryNot reported15
AnthropologyNot reported13
Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/TechniciansNot reported9
MathematicsNot reported8
Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsNot reported8
Computer EngineeringNot reported8
Management Sciences and Quantitative MethodsNot reported7
Dietetics and Clinical Nutrition ServicesNot reported7
Linguistic, Comparative, and Related Language Studies and ServicesNot reported5
Computer Systems AnalysisNot reported5
English Language and Literature, GeneralNot reported4
Entrepreneurial and Small Business OperationsNot reported4
International BusinessNot reported3
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralNot reported3
InsuranceNot reported3
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied ProfessionsNot reported2
Biomathematics, Bioinformatics, and Computational BiologyNot reported1
International/Globalization StudiesNot reported1
Computer Engineering Technologies/TechniciansNot reported1
Graphic CommunicationsNot reportedNot reported
Hospitality Administration/ManagementNot reportedNot reported
ChemistryNot reportedNot reported
Psychology, GeneralNot reportedNot reported
Film/Video and Photographic ArtsNot reportedNot reported
PhilosophyNot reportedNot reported
Educational Administration and SupervisionNot reportedNot reported
Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/TechniciansNot reportedNot reported
Romance Languages, Literatures, and LinguisticsNot reportedNot reported
Industrial Production Technologies/TechniciansNot reportedNot reported

All 68 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges