Skip to content
College Path Hub

University of Mary Hardin-Baylor

Belton, Texas · Private nonprofit · 4-year · Suburb

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$26,106What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
96%
Graduation rate
51%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
2,759
In-state tuition
$32,020Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$32,020
SAT midpoint
1,065
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$56,132Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$26,106

Better than 34% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1092 compared).

Completion

51%

Better than 36% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1063 compared).

Earnings

$56,132

Better than 56% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1087 compared).

Debt at graduation

$26,000

Better than 28% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1020 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$46,874

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$26,106

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for University of Mary Hardin-Baylor
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time51%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return62%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$26,000
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$56,132

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at University of Mary Hardin-Baylor by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$76,167152
Engineering, General$63,83015
Accounting and Related Services$59,81420
Finance and Financial Management Services$53,75117
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas$52,13330
Business Administration, Management and Operations$51,20336
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$50,65723
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities$42,52230
Marketing$40,93324
Biology, General$36,63731
Communication and Media Studies$34,28217
Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology$33,80552
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$30,67432
Cell/Cellular Biology and Anatomical Sciences$29,02318
Health/Medical Preparatory ProgramsNot reported28
Social WorkNot reported17
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsNot reported13
Computer ScienceNot reported11
Fine and Studio ArtsNot reported10
Design and Applied ArtsNot reported8
ChemistryNot reported8
HistoryNot reported8
Pastoral Counseling and Specialized MinistriesNot reported8
International BusinessNot reported5
Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, GeneralNot reported5
Entrepreneurial and Small Business OperationsNot reported4
SociologyNot reported4
MusicNot reported4
Management Information Systems and ServicesNot reported4
Religion/Religious StudiesNot reported3
Business/Managerial EconomicsNot reported3
Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular BiologyNot reported3
MathematicsNot reported3
English Language and Literature, GeneralNot reported3
Computer Software and Media ApplicationsNot reported2
Film/Video and Photographic ArtsNot reported2
Public HealthNot reported1
Religious Music and WorshipNot reported1
Romance Languages, Literatures, and LinguisticsNot reported1
Political Science and GovernmentNot reported1
Arts, Entertainment, and Media ManagementNot reportedNot reported
Special Education and TeachingNot reportedNot reported
Area StudiesNot reportedNot reported
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralNot reportedNot reported

All 44 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges