Skip to content
College Path Hub

Trinity University

San Antonio, Texas · Private nonprofit · 4-year · City

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$23,464What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
26%
Graduation rate
83%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
2,505
In-state tuition
$53,676Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$53,676
SAT midpoint
1,374
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$71,668Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$23,464

Better than 45% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1092 compared).

Completion

83%

Better than 90% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1063 compared).

Earnings

$71,668

Better than 83% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1087 compared).

Debt at graduation

$22,954

Better than 67% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1020 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$68,224

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$23,464

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for Trinity University
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time83%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return93%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$22,954
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$71,668

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at Trinity University by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Computer and Information Sciences, General$77,31140
Engineering Science$74,06331
Economics$57,48238
Marketing$55,92821
Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods$55,88732
Communication and Media Studies$34,58931
Political Science and Government$27,60141
English Language and Literature, General$25,21621
Neurobiology and NeurosciencesNot reported51
Accounting and Related ServicesNot reported40
Finance and Financial Management ServicesNot reported36
Research and Experimental PsychologyNot reported33
Romance Languages, Literatures, and LinguisticsNot reported26
SociologyNot reported22
HistoryNot reported22
Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular BiologyNot reported19
Biology, GeneralNot reported16
Classics and Classical Languages, Literatures, and LinguisticsNot reported14
Natural Resources Conservation and ResearchNot reported14
Geological and Earth Sciences/GeosciencesNot reported13
MathematicsNot reported12
Cell/Cellular Biology and Anatomical SciencesNot reported11
Fine and Studio ArtsNot reported11
Applied MathematicsNot reported9
AnthropologyNot reported8
International BusinessNot reported8
Business Administration, Management and OperationsNot reported7
PhysicsNot reported7
ChemistryNot reported6
Religion/Religious StudiesNot reported6
International Relations and National Security StudiesNot reported6
MusicNot reported5
Drama/Theatre Arts and StagecraftNot reported5
Ecology, Evolution, Systematics, and Population BiologyNot reported5
Urban Studies/AffairsNot reported4
Environmental GeosciencesNot reported4
Engineering PhysicsNot reported4
Rhetoric and Composition/Writing StudiesNot reported4
Area StudiesNot reported3
PhilosophyNot reported3
Human Resources Management and ServicesNot reported2
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, OtherNot reported2
Public HealthNot reported2
East Asian Languages, Literatures, and LinguisticsNot reported1
Slavic, Baltic and Albanian Languages, Literatures, and LinguisticsNot reported1
Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group StudiesNot reportedNot reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasNot reportedNot reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesNot reportedNot reported
International/Globalization StudiesNot reportedNot reported
Psychology, GeneralNot reportedNot reported
Germanic Languages, Literatures, and LinguisticsNot reportedNot reported

All 51 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges