Skip to content
College Path Hub

University of Hawaii-West Oahu

Kapolei, Hawaii · Public · 4-year · Suburb

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$10,327What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
95%
Graduation rate
48%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
2,519
In-state tuition
$7,584Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$20,544
SAT midpoint
1,095
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$52,075Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against public 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$10,327

Better than 82% of public 4-year colleges (565 compared).

Completion

48%

Better than 38% of public 4-year colleges (566 compared).

Earnings

$52,075

Better than 41% of public 4-year colleges (590 compared).

Debt at graduation

$14,500

Better than 91% of public 4-year colleges (588 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$18,410

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$10,327

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for University of Hawaii-West Oahu
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time48%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return78%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$14,500
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$52,075

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at University of Hawaii-West Oahu by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Education, General$52,07942
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other$49,46474
Public Administration$42,481115
Business Administration, Management and Operations$38,495219
Social Sciences, General$34,388106
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities$29,58819
Graphic CommunicationsNot reported47
Security Science and TechnologyNot reported7
Natural SciencesNot reported1

All 9 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges