At a glance
- Average net price
- $15,664What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
- Acceptance rate
- 87%
- Graduation rate
- 63%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
- Undergraduates
- 15,029
- In-state tuition
- $12,186Published price before aid.
- Out-of-state tuition
- $34,218
- SAT midpoint
- 1,185
- Median earnings, 10 yrs
- $57,624Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.
How it compares to similar colleges
Each rating covers one measure against public 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.
Affordability
$15,6643/5
Better than 41% of public 4-year colleges (565 compared).
Completion
63%4/5
Better than 75% of public 4-year colleges (566 compared).
Earnings
$57,6244/5
Better than 60% of public 4-year colleges (590 compared).
Debt at graduation
$18,5004/5
Better than 74% of public 4-year colleges (588 compared).
What these ratings are based on
- Affordability
- Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
- Completion
- Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
- Earnings
- Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
- Debt at graduation
- Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
- Why there is no rating for selectivity
- A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.
What it actually costs
Published cost
$26,433
The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.
Average net price
$15,664
What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.
Outcomes
| Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time | 63% |
|---|---|
| Retention rateFirst-year students who return | 81% |
| Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed | $18,500 |
| Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled | $57,624 |
What graduates of each major earn
Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.
| Major | Earnings, 1 yr | Degrees awarded |
|---|---|---|
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing | $94,216 | 119 |
| Dental Support Services and Allied Professions | $71,260 | 1 |
| Electrical, Electronics, and Communications Engineering | $70,950 | 45 |
| Civil Engineering | $70,330 | 89 |
| Computer Engineering | $65,003 | 24 |
| Special Education and Teaching | $60,396 | 22 |
| Education, General | $60,288 | 33 |
| Computer and Information Sciences, General | $57,207 | 24 |
| Management Information Systems and Services | $53,758 | 45 |
| Mechanical Engineering | $53,182 | 86 |
| International Business | $50,923 | 39 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods | $50,401 | 103 |
| Accounting and Related Services | $49,359 | 73 |
| Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations | $44,853 | 29 |
| Human Resources Management and Services | $44,615 | 39 |
| Finance and Financial Management Services | $44,594 | 112 |
| Computer Science | $42,874 | 85 |
| Mathematics | $39,963 | 17 |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | $39,948 | 87 |
| Nutrition Sciences | $37,993 | 10 |
| Environmental Design | $37,849 | 27 |
| Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services | $36,040 | 45 |
| Economics | $35,041 | 65 |
| Marketing | $34,383 | 144 |
| Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology | $32,599 | 21 |
| Animal Sciences | $31,285 | 26 |
| Communication and Media Studies | $30,235 | 110 |
| Hospitality Administration/Management | $29,002 | 86 |
| Biology, General | $28,522 | 115 |
| Sociology | $27,859 | 39 |
| Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness | $27,626 | 101 |
| Psychology, General | $27,351 | 201 |
| Public Health | $27,309 | 52 |
| Social Work | $27,080 | 51 |
| Area Studies | $26,020 | 22 |
| Ecology, Evolution, Systematics, and Population Biology | $25,820 | 59 |
| Political Science and Government | $24,964 | 79 |
| East Asian Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | $24,451 | 69 |
| Environmental/Natural Resources Management and Policy | $20,825 | 40 |
| English Language and Literature, General | $20,570 | 38 |
| Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group Studies | $20,109 | 52 |
| Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities | $20,074 | 63 |
| Fine and Studio Arts | $17,626 | 61 |
| Graphic Communications | $16,556 | 56 |
| Anthropology | Not reported | 30 |
| Southeast Asian and Australasian/Pacific Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | 28 |
| Apparel and Textiles | Not reported | 18 |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | 17 |
| Cell/Cellular Biology and Anatomical Sciences | Not reported | 16 |
| Biotechnology | Not reported | 16 |
| History | Not reported | 15 |
| Journalism | Not reported | 15 |
| Teaching English or French as a Second or Foreign Language | Not reported | 14 |
| Botany/Plant Biology | Not reported | 14 |
| Dietetics and Clinical Nutrition Services | Not reported | 14 |
| Music | Not reported | 12 |
| Agricultural Production Operations | Not reported | 12 |
| Natural Resources Conservation and Research | Not reported | 12 |
| Geological and Earth Sciences/Geosciences | Not reported | 11 |
| Geography and Cartography | Not reported | 11 |
| Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft | Not reported | 10 |
| Chemistry | Not reported | 10 |
| Physics | Not reported | 9 |
| Astronomy and Astrophysics | Not reported | 8 |
| Dance | Not reported | 7 |
| Philosophy | Not reported | 7 |
| Agricultural Engineering | Not reported | 7 |
| Microbiological Sciences and Immunology | Not reported | 6 |
| Construction Engineering | Not reported | 6 |
| Classics and Classical Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | 5 |
| Foreign Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics, Other | Not reported | 5 |
| Germanic Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | 3 |
| Atmospheric Sciences and Meteorology | Not reported | 2 |
| Religion/Religious Studies | Not reported | 2 |
| Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions | Not reported | 1 |
| Geography and Environmental Studies | Not reported | 1 |
| Slavic, Baltic and Albanian Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | 1 |
| Plant Sciences | Not reported | Not reported |
| Soil Sciences | Not reported | Not reported |
| Zoology/Animal Biology | Not reported | Not reported |
All 80 bachelor’s programs this college reported.
Similar colleges
University of Hawaii-West Oahu
Kapolei, HI
Also a public four-year college in HI, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoUniversity of Hawaii at Hilo
Hilo, HI
Also a public four-year college in HI, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these two