Skip to content
College Path Hub

Trinidad State College

Trinidad, Colorado · Public · Less than 2-year · Town

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$10,772What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
Not reported
Graduation rate
55%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
1,188
In-state tuition
$4,608Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$7,318
SAT midpoint
Not reported
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$36,475Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against public less than 2-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$10,772

Better than 25% of public less than 2-year colleges (366 compared).

Completion

55%

Better than 92% of public less than 2-year colleges (371 compared).

Earnings

$36,475

Better than 40% of public less than 2-year colleges (372 compared).

Debt at graduation

$8,908

Better than 67% of public less than 2-year colleges (289 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$21,458

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$10,772

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for Trinidad State College
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time55%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return64%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$8,908
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$36,475

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at Trinidad State College by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingNot reported4

All 1 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges