At a glance
- Average net price
- $12,090What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
- Acceptance rate
- 91%
- Graduation rate
- 44%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
- Undergraduates
- 4,748
- In-state tuition
- $9,892Published price before aid.
- Out-of-state tuition
- $25,746
- SAT midpoint
- 1,010
- Median earnings, 10 yrs
- $51,450Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.
How it compares to similar colleges
Each rating covers one measure against public 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.
Affordability
$12,0904/5
Better than 72% of public 4-year colleges (565 compared).
Completion
44%2/5
Better than 30% of public 4-year colleges (566 compared).
Earnings
$51,4502/5
Better than 39% of public 4-year colleges (590 compared).
Debt at graduation
$22,9342/5
Better than 29% of public 4-year colleges (588 compared).
What these ratings are based on
- Affordability
- Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
- Completion
- Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
- Earnings
- Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
- Debt at graduation
- Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
- Why there is no rating for selectivity
- A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.
What it actually costs
Published cost
$24,060
The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.
Average net price
$12,090
What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.
Outcomes
| Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time | 44% |
|---|---|
| Retention rateFirst-year students who return | 65% |
| Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed | $22,934 |
| Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled | $51,450 |
What graduates of each major earn
Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.
| Major | Earnings, 1 yr | Degrees awarded |
|---|---|---|
| Electrical, Electronics, and Communications Engineering | $77,971 | 22 |
| Civil Engineering | $66,429 | 65 |
| Mechanical Engineering | $56,135 | 64 |
| Music | $56,072 | 29 |
| Chemical Engineering | $55,622 | 29 |
| Architectural Engineering | $55,459 | 12 |
| Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians | $50,039 | 25 |
| Computer and Information Sciences, General | $47,940 | 15 |
| Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other | $46,123 | 7 |
| Petroleum Engineering | $43,257 | 12 |
| Agriculture, General | $41,646 | 20 |
| Accounting and Related Services | $41,047 | 20 |
| Plant Sciences | $34,744 | Not reported |
| Veterinary/Animal Health Technologies/Technicians | $34,474 | Not reported |
| Criminal Justice and Corrections | $34,401 | 30 |
| Psychology, General | $33,220 | 45 |
| Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness | $32,302 | 43 |
| Marketing | $32,084 | 16 |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | $32,003 | 23 |
| Criminology | $30,490 | 29 |
| Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services | $27,918 | Not reported |
| Biology, General | $27,493 | 46 |
| Communication Disorders Sciences and Services | $22,853 | 23 |
| Communication and Media Studies | $20,175 | 14 |
| Animal Sciences | $20,036 | 49 |
| Education, General | Not reported | 49 |
| Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities | Not reported | 44 |
| Wildlife and Wildlands Science and Management | Not reported | 26 |
| Agricultural Business and Management | Not reported | 20 |
| Social Work | Not reported | 16 |
| English Language and Literature, General | Not reported | 14 |
| History | Not reported | 13 |
| Fine and Studio Arts | Not reported | 13 |
| Information Science/Studies | Not reported | 9 |
| Political Science and Government | Not reported | 8 |
| Finance and Financial Management Services | Not reported | 8 |
| Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering | Not reported | 8 |
| Chemistry | Not reported | 7 |
| Geological and Earth Sciences/Geosciences | Not reported | 7 |
| Dietetics and Clinical Nutrition Services | Not reported | 7 |
| Business/Commerce, General | Not reported | 7 |
| Sociology | Not reported | 5 |
| Physics | Not reported | 2 |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | 1 |
| Industrial Engineering | Not reported | 1 |
| Computer Engineering | Not reported | Not reported |
| Family and Consumer Sciences/Human Sciences, General | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mathematics | Not reported | Not reported |
| Management Information Systems and Services | Not reported | Not reported |
All 49 bachelor’s programs this college reported.
Similar colleges
Midwestern State University
Wichita Falls, TX
Also a public four-year college in TX, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoThe University of Texas Permian Basin
Odessa, TX
Also a public four-year college in TX, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoAngelo State University
San Angelo, TX
Also a public four-year college in TX, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoUniversity of Houston-Clear Lake
Houston, TX
Also a public four-year college in TX, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these two