Skip to content
College Path Hub

Tabor College

Hillsboro, Kansas · Private nonprofit · 4-year · Rural

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$20,205What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
65%
Graduation rate
33%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
494
In-state tuition
$36,200Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$36,200
SAT midpoint
Not reported
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$54,058Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$20,205

Better than 65% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1092 compared).

Completion

33%

Better than 11% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1063 compared).

Earnings

$54,058

Better than 49% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1087 compared).

Debt at graduation

$23,887

Better than 58% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1020 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$50,350

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$20,205

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for Tabor College
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time33%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return53%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$23,887
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$54,058

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at Tabor College by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessNot reported22
Psychology, GeneralNot reported21
Business Administration, Management and OperationsNot reported14
Biology, GeneralNot reported9
MarketingNot reported9
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsNot reported8
Pastoral Counseling and Specialized MinistriesNot reported8
Communication and Media StudiesNot reported6
CriminologyNot reported5
Social WorkNot reported4
Design and Applied ArtsNot reported4
Accounting and Related ServicesNot reported4
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasNot reported3
Fine and Studio ArtsNot reported2
Entrepreneurial and Small Business OperationsNot reported2
MathematicsNot reported2
English Language and Literature, GeneralNot reported1
Education, GeneralNot reported1
HistoryNot reportedNot reported
Theological and Ministerial StudiesNot reportedNot reported
Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular BiologyNot reportedNot reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesNot reportedNot reported
Religion/Religious StudiesNot reportedNot reported
Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationNot reportedNot reported
Drama/Theatre Arts and StagecraftNot reportedNot reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingNot reportedNot reported
Ecology, Evolution, Systematics, and Population BiologyNot reportedNot reported
Agricultural Business and ManagementNot reportedNot reported
ChemistryNot reportedNot reported
Social Sciences, GeneralNot reportedNot reported
Behavioral SciencesNot reportedNot reported
MusicNot reportedNot reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsNot reportedNot reported

All 33 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges