At a glance
- Average net price
- $22,371What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
- Acceptance rate
- 48%
- Graduation rate
- 34%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
- Undergraduates
- 538
- In-state tuition
- $33,700Published price before aid.
- Out-of-state tuition
- $33,700
- SAT midpoint
- 1,082
- Median earnings, 10 yrs
- $45,846Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.
How it compares to similar colleges
Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.
Affordability
$22,3713/5
Better than 52% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1092 compared).
Completion
34%1/5
Better than 11% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1063 compared).
Earnings
$45,8462/5
Better than 25% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1087 compared).
Debt at graduation
$24,6253/5
Better than 52% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1020 compared).
What these ratings are based on
- Affordability
- Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
- Completion
- Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
- Earnings
- Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
- Debt at graduation
- Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
- Why there is no rating for selectivity
- A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.
What it actually costs
Published cost
$47,185
The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.
Average net price
$22,371
What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.
Outcomes
| Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time | 34% |
|---|---|
| Retention rateFirst-year students who return | 50% |
| Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed | $24,625 |
| Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled | $45,846 |
What graduates of each major earn
Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.
| Major | Earnings, 1 yr | Degrees awarded |
|---|---|---|
| Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness | $30,086 | 16 |
| Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services, Other | Not reported | 8 |
| Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods | Not reported | 8 |
| Criminal Justice and Corrections | Not reported | 8 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods | Not reported | 7 |
| Finance and Financial Management Services | Not reported | 5 |
| Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions | Not reported | 5 |
| Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft | Not reported | 4 |
| Accounting and Related Services | Not reported | 4 |
| History | Not reported | 4 |
| Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology | Not reported | 3 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas | Not reported | 3 |
| Marketing | Not reported | 3 |
| Research and Experimental Psychology | Not reported | 3 |
| Communication and Media Studies | Not reported | 2 |
| Human Biology | Not reported | 2 |
| Health/Medical Preparatory Programs | Not reported | 2 |
| Political Science and Government | Not reported | 2 |
| Biology, General | Not reported | 2 |
| Ecology, Evolution, Systematics, and Population Biology | Not reported | 1 |
| Theology and Religious Vocations, Other | Not reported | 1 |
| Journalism | Not reported | 1 |
| English Language and Literature, General | Not reported | 1 |
| Music | Not reported | 1 |
| Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations | Not reported | 1 |
| Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication | Not reported | 1 |
| Human Resources Management and Services | Not reported | Not reported |
| Philosophy and Religious Studies, Other | Not reported | Not reported |
| Statistics | Not reported | Not reported |
| Religious Education | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mathematics | Not reported | Not reported |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | Not reported | Not reported |
| Design and Applied Arts | Not reported | Not reported |
| Radio, Television, and Digital Communication | Not reported | Not reported |
| Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other | Not reported | Not reported |
| Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies | Not reported | Not reported |
| Chemistry | Not reported | Not reported |
| Psychology, General | Not reported | Not reported |
| Film/Video and Photographic Arts | Not reported | Not reported |
| Fine and Studio Arts | Not reported | Not reported |
| Pastoral Counseling and Specialized Ministries | Not reported | Not reported |
All 41 bachelor’s programs this college reported.
Similar colleges
Bethany College
Lindsborg, KS
Also a private nonprofit four-year college in KS, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoBethel College-North Newton
North Newton, KS
Also a private nonprofit four-year college in KS, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoTabor College
Hillsboro, KS
Also a private nonprofit four-year college in KS, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoCentral Christian College of Kansas
McPherson, KS
Also a private nonprofit four-year college in KS, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these two