At a glance
- Average net price
- $38,793What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
- Acceptance rate
- 46%
- Graduation rate
- 82%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
- Undergraduates
- 15,477
- In-state tuition
- $65,528Published price before aid.
- Out-of-state tuition
- $65,528
- SAT midpoint
- 1,310
- Median earnings, 10 yrs
- $79,164Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.
How it compares to similar colleges
Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.
Affordability
$38,7931/5
Better than 6% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1092 compared).
Completion
82%5/5
Better than 90% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1063 compared).
Earnings
$79,1645/5
Better than 90% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1087 compared).
Debt at graduation
$26,0002/5
Better than 28% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1020 compared).
What these ratings are based on
- Affordability
- Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
- Completion
- Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
- Earnings
- Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
- Debt at graduation
- Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
- Why there is no rating for selectivity
- A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.
What it actually costs
Published cost
$84,517
The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.
Average net price
$38,793
What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.
Outcomes
| Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time | 82% |
|---|---|
| Retention rateFirst-year students who return | 90% |
| Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed | $26,000 |
| Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled | $79,164 |
What graduates of each major earn
Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.
| Major | Earnings, 1 yr | Degrees awarded |
|---|---|---|
| Computer Engineering | $84,793 | 16 |
| Electrical, Electronics, and Communications Engineering | $84,494 | 14 |
| Computer and Information Sciences, General | $82,378 | 63 |
| Accounting and Related Services | $75,294 | 72 |
| Civil Engineering | $74,748 | 28 |
| Information Science/Studies | $73,033 | 166 |
| Chemical Engineering | $72,864 | 18 |
| Finance and Financial Management Services | $72,819 | 168 |
| Aerospace, Aeronautical, and Astronautical/Space Engineering | $71,417 | 36 |
| Mechanical Engineering | $66,789 | 42 |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | $65,009 | 111 |
| Biomedical/Medical Engineering | $64,660 | 35 |
| Real Estate | $59,396 | 47 |
| Architectural Sciences and Technology | $58,622 | 145 |
| Marketing | $57,777 | 140 |
| Economics | $55,974 | 199 |
| Special Education and Teaching | $55,881 | 29 |
| Family and Consumer Sciences/Human Sciences Business Services | $55,192 | 28 |
| Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations | $55,039 | 67 |
| Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication | $54,934 | 218 |
| Public Administration | $53,912 | 88 |
| Mathematics | $53,223 | 25 |
| Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering | $49,297 | 10 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas | $49,186 | 35 |
| Design and Applied Arts | $46,181 | 101 |
| Biotechnology | $44,418 | 21 |
| Public Health | $43,280 | 53 |
| International Relations and National Security Studies | $43,249 | 94 |
| Political Science and Government | $43,232 | 141 |
| Human Services, General | $41,551 | 23 |
| Journalism | $40,757 | 139 |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | $39,825 | 24 |
| Interior Architecture | $39,591 | 21 |
| Sociology | $38,632 | 55 |
| Radio, Television, and Digital Communication | $37,556 | 118 |
| Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services | $36,858 | 27 |
| Communication and Media Studies | $36,767 | 113 |
| Philosophy | $35,602 | 22 |
| Arts, Entertainment, and Media Management | $35,389 | 46 |
| Biology, General | $34,841 | 90 |
| Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness | $34,821 | 235 |
| Psychology, General | $34,654 | 262 |
| History | $34,610 | 41 |
| Fine and Studio Arts | $32,636 | 25 |
| Security Science and Technology | $31,750 | 58 |
| Foods, Nutrition, and Related Services | $31,598 | 18 |
| Neurobiology and Neurosciences | $30,259 | 52 |
| Film/Video and Photographic Arts | $26,331 | 60 |
| English Language and Literature, General | $25,860 | 22 |
| Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies | $24,935 | 27 |
| Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology | $22,693 | 13 |
| Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft | $20,988 | 61 |
| Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group Studies | $18,854 | 6 |
| Music | $18,574 | 17 |
| Anthropology | $16,844 | 17 |
| Data Analytics | Not reported | 60 |
| Natural Resources Conservation and Research | Not reported | 29 |
| Communication Disorders Sciences and Services | Not reported | 28 |
| Education, General | Not reported | 21 |
| Social Work | Not reported | 20 |
| Geography and Cartography | Not reported | 20 |
| Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities | Not reported | 18 |
| Chemistry | Not reported | 16 |
| Applied Mathematics | Not reported | 16 |
| Physics | Not reported | 14 |
| Geological and Earth Sciences/Geosciences | Not reported | 10 |
| Nutrition Sciences | Not reported | 9 |
| Graphic Communications | Not reported | 7 |
| Linguistic, Comparative, and Related Language Studies and Services | Not reported | 6 |
| Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management | Not reported | 5 |
| Germanic Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | 4 |
| Management Information Systems and Services | Not reported | 3 |
| Architectural History, Criticism, and Conservation | Not reported | 2 |
| Classics and Classical Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | 2 |
| Classical and Ancient Studies | Not reported | 2 |
| Religion/Religious Studies | Not reported | 2 |
| Slavic, Baltic and Albanian Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | 1 |
| Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, General | Not reported | Not reported |
| Area Studies | Not reported | Not reported |
| Legal Professions and Studies, Other | Not reported | Not reported |
| Systems Science and Theory | Not reported | Not reported |
All 81 bachelor’s programs this college reported.
Similar colleges
Cornell University
Ithaca, NY
Also a private nonprofit four-year college in NY, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoFordham University
Bronx, NY
Also a private nonprofit four-year college in NY, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoColumbia University in the City of New York
New York, NY
Also a private nonprofit four-year college in NY, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoHofstra University
Hempstead, NY
Also a private nonprofit four-year college in NY, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these two